We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful n relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage  view from the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage  view from the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Cottage  view from the patio
Living room
Living room 2
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom/family room sleeps 4
Master bedroom
Great fishing
NITB 3 Star
Enniskillen Castle
Monea castle Co, Fermanagh
Fermanaghs Lakes
Visit Blakes of the hollow Enniskillen for great refreshment
Ariel view of the cottage
Advertising
Enniskillen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
1 review
“So peaceful n relaxing.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved my week here,
Plenty of fishing n lovely walks in the forest with my dog.
Everything that you need in the house n cosy open fire for night times. What more could you want for a quiet relaxing time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank for your wonderful review greatly appreciated
Regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B
1 review
“Garden Cottage in the wet”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I knew that Fermanagh was the wettest county, and it didn't let us down in that respect, it was fortunate that there were plenty of games, DVDS (good selection) and books to keep us occupied otherwise. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook in. But we were on hols so ate out most nights...
The beds were comfy, just unfortunate that the heater took old style pound coins, though the owner informed me that that would be sorted soon.

Ade Beattie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scooby89
newcastle co. down
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat after jam packed days”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's been a few years since we stayed in the garden house, I'm glad to say it's only changed for the better! Our "baby" is now almost 6 and full of energy so this visit to Fermanagh was extremely busy! Castle archdale, across to devenish island on the kestrel (recommended), Marble Arch caves, swimming at the forum, hours in the big playpark...you name it we did it. For me the best part of these long days was coming "home" to the garden house and putting my feet up! Everything you need is provided, it's cosy and safe for kids and dogs with the enclosed garden. Shops, cinema and restaurants are just a short drive away. I recommend this house to everyone that will listen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review it was wonderful of you to take the time.
Thank you again
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina I
1 review
“Peaceful country Cottage”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend break in this very comfortable cottage. It had all the amenities you could need and was very clean. The courtyard was a great suntrap and great spot for a BBQ. We look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we had an excellent time very quiet and the weather was great so many places to go and see but not too close to town

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing