We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Erne Retreat

Fresh linen on locally crafted Ballindullagh Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fresh linen on locally crafted Ballindullagh Beds
Modern Granite Kitchen with Everything You Need Large Living Area in kitchen with Fire and 3 piece luxury suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Fresh linen on locally crafted Ballindullagh Beds
Modern Granite Kitchen with Everything You Need
Large Living Area in kitchen with Fire and 3 piece luxury suite
Upstairs Bathroom
The area is renowned for Irish Donkeys
300 yards from the Shores of Lough Erne
An area of natural wild beauty
A retreat must have firewood and peat !
Number 1 on TripAdvisor and the diary is filling for 2011 already
The lounge room is spacious for everyone to enjoy a book watch the TV or just roar up the fire!
Large clean spacious outdoors secured with a perimeter for safety
Large garage to store your small boat
Our stoney lane to the lough- for walks on your doorstep
Lough Navar for the best walks and views in Ireland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time at Erne Retreat. House was clean and spacious just what we needed with a teenager and 3 small children! Well equipped with all mod cons and Wi-Fi which was a god send during the poor weather. Hot tub was welcome treat and we are hoping to get back later in the year to explore the surrounding beautiful scenery in which the house is situated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review- glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S
1 review
“Delightful house”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The weather was pretty bad but we still managed to get out on the boat during the day and enjoyed the open fire in the house in the evenings.

We hope to get back in the summer and visit the local attactions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyg20...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable base for a group of up to 8”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We found the accommodation to be spacious and well equipped, and very suited to our 2 family group. Given the poor weather, the space was appreciated. Your current web pictures do not give the place justice. The house is well situated for a number of sights and we enjoyed our stay.

One area where we felt that the house fell down was cleanliness. Aside from the kitchen area, the house was superficially clean, but in need of a thorough spring clean in a number of areas.

I did ask you about towels, and you advised that bath towels were not provided. Because we were prepared, that was fine, but I do feel that a holiday house at this rental price should be providing adequate bath towels, hand towels and tea towels. This could catch unwary renters out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abc123jo
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent.....will be back 😆”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First class accommodation. Spacious house.....beds very comfortable...fully equipped kitchen and two beautiful living rooms with coal fires......four brilliant bedrooms.......icing on the cake was 8 man hot tub....simply bliss big thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary S
Waringstown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house for 4 couples.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic house .Warm, clean, well equipped and added bonus of large hot tub !
The large wood supply was great and the fire made the house v cozy.The kitchen was very well equipped and the beds were all extremely comfortable. I would totally recommend this house for families or a group of up to 8 adults. Plenty of lovely forest walks nearby and 10 minutes away from Enniskillen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing