We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous views and beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Views from Apartment 1 over to Polruan, the River Fowey and out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Views from Apartment 1 over to Polruan, the River Fowey and out to sea
Fully equipped,  high spec kitchen with view onto the garden Kitchen with Rangemaster and retro fridge, Wellbeck tiles and vintage light fittings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Spectacular Views from Apartment 1 over to Polruan, the River Fowey and out to sea
Fully equipped,  high spec kitchen with view onto the garden
Kitchen with Rangemaster and retro fridge, Wellbeck tiles and vintage light fittings
Elegant master bedroom with King Size bed and fabulous views to rest and recharge
French Antique furniture  and mirror in master bedroom.
Take it easy and unwind, wake up to a  Roberts Radio and the view.
Beautiful Twin Bedroom with high ceilings, view to the garden and en-suite shower room
Cosy dressing gowns hung up ready on the door and hot water bottles to tuck up to in the twin room.
Our bunk bedroom with super comfy mattresses and New England vibe, bi fold doors onto balcony
New England feel to the bunk bedroom with vintage finds.
White Carrera marble tiles give the master bathroom an opulent feel.
En-suite shower room off the twin bedroom, heated towel rails and underfloor heating
Walk in shower in the master bathroom and view into hallway.
Hallway with quirky finds and picnic basket ready to go...
Antique lighting casting lovely sparkle in hallway.
Refresh yourselves on arrival. Part of our Welcome Hamper of homemade scones, clotted cream & jam.
Chill out in the hot tub @ Fowey Hall Hotel overlooking the sea as guests of Retreat to Fowey
The pool is very family friendly.
Treatment rooms @ the spa - Retreat to Fowey guests receive 10% discount off all treatments booked.
Front of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brian5420...
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fabulous views and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous views from living area and bedroom beautiful apartment with balcony overlooking fowey river and Polruan not far from readymoney beach shops and restaurants, log fire for cozy evenings apartment was immaculate on arrival comfy bed, lovely bedding and great coffee machine. Fiona was very helpful and we got all the information we needed for our break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a great review and so pleased that the apartment met all your expectations - we very much hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
So pleased you enjoyed tour stay with us and thank you for this great review. Kind Regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
everosa20...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous Fowey Retreat”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location with fabulous views. Beautifully furnished apartment with every comfort thought of and lots of extra touches to make it feel a real home from home. Lovely welcome hamper of local goodies included. We absolutely loved it and will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
What a wonderful review, thank you so much Eve. Gives us a real buzz to think guests like the apartments so much they want to return - we'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G D
Godalming
2 reviews
“Stunning apartment, everything you need for the perfect break”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our fourth year staying at Retreat to Fowey and we all absolutely love it. The apartments are beautifully decorated and both have stunning views. There is everything you could want for the hassle free family holiday - everything you need for a day out at the beach, having a BBQ or just chilling out with a drink taking in the beautiful Cornish views! Absolute heaven.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much to one of our most loyal guests - wonderful to think you want to keep returning to us .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisandj...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is perfect for young children and adults”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our fourth year in Fowey staying at Retreat to Fowey. The accommodation is absolutely fantastic. The beds are so comfortable and bathrooms fantastic. In fact the whole apartment is beautifully decorated. You don't need to bring anything, towels provided, beach gear provided. They have an Egg BBQ that is unbelievable and even my husband can't mess up the food. Their is a small beach ten minutes walk away which is ideal for small children. You can also use the facilities of Fowey Hall Hotel. If it rains you can swim in the indoor pool. We would often give the children kids tea at 5pm, the food is delicious, whilst we would have a glass of wine. There's no need to use a car for the whole week and in Fowey itself you have a great butchers and bakers. We love this place and would highly recommend it to anybody with a young family. It's so relaxing.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review - from some very valued guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing