We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
93
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk b and b stayed here lovely hosts tea coffee in the room sourced locally pay and display comfortable bed good nights sleep lovely breakfast would definitely stay here again nothing too much trouble great place to stay lovely room lovely weekend weekend break south lakes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

had a great Weekend, guest house was fab spotlessly clean, great breakfast, comfortable room and bed was very comfy slept well . All in all a great place Thankyou Linda and Pete for being fab host will defo book again. Denise and Dave W

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchleigh, Owner at Birchleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, glad you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Just had spent four lovely nights at Birchleigh. The excellent food, comfortable accommodation, and warm welcome made our stay very enjoyable. We slept well, ate well and shared some humour over breakfast with Linda and Pete, which added to our holiday experience. Should we return to Grange, we know where we will be staying!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We recently stayed for three nights at Birchleigh Guest House and enjoyed it very much.
Beautifully clean, well furnished room. The breakfast was super, Linda and Pete were very welcoming and helpful, we will certainly go back and can recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

First visit to Grange over Sands (and nearby Cartmel) - this B and B is top notch; friendly, welcoming and spotlessly clean. And a lovely breakfast to boot! (Some thoughtful touches are fresh milk in a flask for tea/coffee in the room each day.) All
in all a fantastic find.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meggles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchleigh, Owner at Birchleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here every year for the last four years. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, comfy beds with lovely soft linens and a nice touch to have fresh milk daily to make tea in our room. There is plenty of choice at breakfast and it’s always been delicious. Perfect base for seeing the Lakes. We will be back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews