We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
A Gem Of A Monthly Event

Love the variety of stalls and the very pleasant walk along the promenade. Even if you don't buy... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
Jacqueline F
,
Kendal, United Kingdom
Interesting for a visit

We visited this exhibition on one of our previous visits. There are interesting items on display... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2017
eurolingua_institute
,
congleton
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last sunday every month worth a visit stalls craft monthly cafe
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Lovely works of art set along the promenade. Enjoy a peaceful stroll whilst looking at all the art locals have to offer

1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretShaw, Exhibitor & Member at Prom Art, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks for the review Julie. Glad you enjoyed it. It is a lovely venue to hold the event and there are some very talented artists taking part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

In the right weather The Prom art at Grange over sands is a must visit, make sure you go equipped with some money as you may well find a piece of ART that will really tempt you!

2  Thank Glyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretShaw, Manager at Prom Art, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for the review. A timely reminder that the prom art season is fast approaching. First date 30th April ( 6 weeks to go ).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Held during the summer months on the promenade on the last Sunday of the month. Various crafts, paintings, wood work, cards etc are to be seen, free to stroll and view, and then have a drink at the proms little cafe. In the Victoria Hall if raining.

1  Thank CAROL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretShaw, Manager at Prom Art, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks for the positive review Carol. We're packed away now for the Autumn / winter months but will be back on the Prom in Apr 2017. Re the Victoria Hall for rainy days - that's not Prom Art - the hall simply isn't large enough to take the number of exhibitors we have. Rain does dampen things but many exhibitors sit it out and set up once the clouds have cleared.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Called for our second visit to the Prom Arts today, and well worth the visit. We run out cash buying gifts and had to go to the cash machine in Grange so we could go back for more. Keep up the good work artisans.

2  Thank basherdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretShaw, Manager at Prom Art, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Glad you had a good day. Quite a few of our exhibitors do accept card payments but unfortunately the G's on the prom are a little dodgy and sometimes we have to ask visitors to get cash. Maybe G's will be better next year. In the meantime our artists have the closed season to make more art and craftwork. Cu in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Grange Promenade is the place for a pleasant stroll at any time of week, but on the last Sunday of each month, (throughout the summer) it turns into an outdoor art event with something for everyone.

Artists, sculptors, jewellery makers, photographers, wood workers and a multitude of specialist crafts people, line the prom to display their work.

My wife and I have been going several times a year since the event started and we never tire of the exhibits or the exhibitors.

There is plenty to see and buy with gift ideas you may never have thought of. A great way to spend a Sunday morning or afternoon. And yes there's somewhere to get a cup of tea etc. at the end.

1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretShaw, Manager at Prom Art, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thanks for the great review John. Gazebos are being packed away. Hopefully we'll see you in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews