We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good caravan and helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Coffee_cu...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good caravan and helpful owner”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The caravan was well appointed and the owner, Betty, was very helpful. The haven site was very well maintained but the in house entertainment for adults was dire. The brought in live acts were good on two nights and not very good on the third night. We cannot comment on children's entertainment as we were a party of 3 adults. As usual Haven seemed very interested in selling to the children and getting you to order your drinks at the bar. The quiet bar was closed at 2200hrs one night and we had to vacate the area into the noisy bar, where a very bad in house magic act had already made us move out. We can only recommend the caravan and the area and not the site if you want entertainment

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggO22
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic caravan, very spacious, everything you could possibly need was there & even a welcome card and box of chocolates which was a very nice touch! 2 adults and 4 kids 15,3,2 &1 was plenty of room, very clean tidy and in a fantastic spot! Great holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Happyfam...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

my family and I really enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable caravan, and we really enjoyed the facilities on site, we would highly recommend this holiday destination, its a beautiful place and the surounding areas a truly amazing. We will use again hopefully time and time again. We would also like to say that the contact with the owner was A* and Seems like a very nice person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rained tuesday night.. lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our caravan. So glad you had a great holiday, lakeland is such a special place.... and thank you for the complement!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGLP1
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing