We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy flat convenient for South Lakes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Bed Garden Flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy flat convenient for South Lakes”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet location with access to owners beautiful garden and stunning views. Walking distance to local shops and promenade. Ideal for quick convenient access to Southern Lakes & the lovely village of Carmel. Kitchen is excellently equipped for self catering and the lounge comfortable nd warm.
Some noise transmission through the bedroom door to the other flat but not enough to cause distress or irritability!
Excellent value for money. We would recommend this flat and return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased you had a good stay overall. See you again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We are absolutely delighted to read this and we would only hope for our guests and friends to have such a good stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments we look forward to seeing you again. You can come back ;) Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob C
Hereford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat - plenty of room - well proportioned - all mod-cons - warm and comfortable - even a view of the bay and hills beyond whilst eating breakfast. Would recommend. Forget what other reviewers say about the hill - not a problem. Ideal for the South Lakes. Indian restaurant on main road excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your time and felt at home. Look forward to seeing you next time. Please ask for our repeat discount next time. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice place to stay in. We spent there a week and it was a really good base for visiting Lake District area. It was much bigger than we expected, ideal for a couple with a baby. There was enough space in the bedroom to put a travel cot and lounge area was perfect to spend some time together in the evenings after putting our daughter to sleep :)
I would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks for the kind words and review. We hope to see you another time. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal base for touring The Lakes”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy apartment with spectacular views over Morecambe Bay. We had fantastic weather which was a real bonus. It's a steep old walk up from the town centre but you soon get used to it! I'd recommend a train trip across the bay to Arnside for beer and chips, only £4.40 return for two adults.
The local promenade was lovely too.We will be back I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you made it to arnside by train...one of our/ the locals favourite things to do! Hope to see you soon, please ask for returning guests discount. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing