We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Birchleigh Guest House(Grange-over-Sands)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cumbria Grand Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$221
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grange Boutique Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Commodore Inn(Grange-over-Sands)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Engine Inn(Cartmel)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corner Beech House(Grange-over-Sands)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
83
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostscooked breakfastfull englishguest loungepot of teahighly recommend this b bshops and cafesperfect locationlovely breakfastperfect breakwe loved our stayattending a weddingmin walkour night staya great nights sleepyogurtgrange hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Joy and I had a wonderful stay here. Our hosts, Lyn and Liam were very welcoming and ensured that we were comfortable. Our breakfasts were a delight; beautifully done egg & bacon etc. and the bread was gorgeous! Our room was spacious and the beds really comfortable. Elton Guest House is in a quiet area but ideally located very near the town. We have no hesitation in recommending Elton Guest House to others. It will certainly be at the top of the list when choosing to stay at Grange over sands in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank precambrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn F, Owner at Elton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review John. It was a pleasure meeting you and Joy. Look forward to seeing you both again on your next reunion with old friends, or if you are in the area please do not hesitate to pop in for a cuppa and a chat. We will let Grange Bakery know you thought their bread was gorgeous. We love to use all local produce which is readily available in our area
Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Bob and I had yet another wonderful stay here, being hosted by Lyn and Liam. The hospitality was excellent as always, and the room was luxuriously and tastefully decorated. Our hosts were concerned that we were happy and comfortable, and ensured our day began with a perfectly cooked breakfast. There was nothing to fault and everything to applaud. Thank you for making our 4 night stay brilliant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn F, Owner at Elton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

That is great, thank you Anne.
We always enjoy seeing you both, and pleased you like the improvements we have made since your last visit.
You have a great knowledge for places to go and fantastic walks, which we can pass on to our guests.
See you both next April, if not before.
Lyn & Liam
Xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Lyn and Liam are extremely friendly and welcoming. All the rooms have be tastefully refurbished with huge beds, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a lovely powerful shower and they have radiators you can adjust yourself. Breakfast is cooked to order, delicious and made with high quality ingredients.
Lyn and Liam are very flexible and don’t mind you using the dining room if you want to eat a take away, they have a good knowledge of restaurants and walks in the area. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn F, Owner at Elton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thanks very much Jan.
Really pleased you liked the refurbished rooms, it is always a pleasure to see you both. Hope Keith had a great birthday and had lots of useful presents!
Look forward to seeing you and Keith and Ann and Bob next April.
All the best
Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here with family to attend a wedding. Location was perfect and couldn't ask for better hosts. Lyn and Liam were absolutely brilliant and were very accommodating. Our room was lovely, clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was an excellent choice for breakfast and a friendly chat each morning made us feel at home. Perfect hosts and perfect place. I really hope we can come back for another visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kerry Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn F, Owner at Elton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Kerry Ann.
It was great to meet you and Alex, he certainly looked good in his kilt.
Do not hesitate to call in for a cuppa if you or the family are passing this way, you are all most welcome at any time.
Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of April for a family wedding nearby. From the moment we got there, Lyn made us feel very welcome. Lyn and Liam were great hosts and very accommodating. Breakfast was superb, offering fruit, yoghurt, cereals and a cooked breakfast! The bedrooms were very specious and clean. Lyn kindly ironed my partners shirt for the wedding and booked us a table at a nearby pub for food when we first arrived. This personal touch goes a long way and I will definately visit again. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LynzMcNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn F, Owner at Elton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely comments Lyndsey. It was a pleasure meeting you both and the rest of your family.
Look forward to seeing you again
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews