We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pbirds201...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned from a brilliant new year break with friends at Honeysuckle Cottage, a lovely welcome from the owners Gill and Nigel.
A beautiful, comfortable and well planned holiday cottage, Spacious accommodation for a group to share relaxation, cooking, sitting and chatting whilst offering good size double bedrooms with en-suites.
Secure garden for pets and/or children to use, short walk to see the horses, geese and birds on the estate ponds.
Short walk into the local village where the local pug=b serves very tasty meals.
This cottage offers outstanding accommodation that I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Pauline - thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you all had a great holiday. Hope to see you all again sometime. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Return visit”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Yet another lovely stay in this beautifully appointed cottage. The cottage is spotlessley clean and tastefully furnished. This is the 3rd time we have met up here with my cousins family to start our Christmas celebrations with a visit to the Lincoln Christmas market. The cottage is set in peaceful countryside about 40 mins from lincoln and is ideal as a central meeting place for our families. The owner Gill is so lovely and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for her. All in all the cottage is a little gem and we hope to have many more stays here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful open plan living area
Liked least: There is nothing I can fault it on
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you Jan for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us again. I located the medicines you phoned about and removed them. I look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Take care. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cottage was great everything you needed was there and a warm welcome with lovely touches! I also found great dog walk routes and a good run route - thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hi Jessica - thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you had a great time. I hope we will see you all again sometime. We do a 10% discount for returning guests,so if you do plan to come again mention that you've been before on your enquiry. Thanks again. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsT0414
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location to catch up with friends”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with a group of friends and the cottage was perfect, having three ensuite rooms and a large spacious open plan living area. The cottage was very clean, comfortable, and perfectly located to explore the beautiful location. This is an absolute gem and I am sure we will be back again very soon.

Many thanks Gill and Nigel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife so close to the cottage
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Hi Wendy and Andrew - thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and hope to see you again on another occasion. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georginas...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely place, lovely setting, lovely holiday.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed for 1 week in july with my wife, two daughters, son in law and 2yr old grandaughter, and not forgetting our 2 dogs as well. House was lovely and had everything we needed. Gill and her husband were very welcoming without introuding on our holiday. It was lovely to arrive to a bottle of wine and chocolates. Any issues were dealt with efficiently and in a timely manner.
My son in law enquired about fishing in the area and the owners were very helpful with suggestions, even getting the gameskeeper to come and see us to advise. We went fishing in 'woodside lakes', brilliant fishing places.
My granddaughter was more than happy at the house as every morning and evening she got to go and see the 4 horses that are kept nearby on the site and the lady that owns them was more than happy to tell us about them and for us to stroke them.
Went out for day trips to Lincoln, Gunby hall and gardens (which allow dogs in their formal gardens and tearooms), skegness, grantham and other places.
Lovely place, locely area, locely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Keith - thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday and I hope we will see you again sometime in the future. kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing