We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a comfy & welcoming house!”
The Pines House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines House
Drawing Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The Pines House
Drawing Room
Sitting Room
Family Room off Kitchen
Family Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Room 5
Room 5
Room 6
Room 3
Room 4
Room 1
Room 1 Ensuite
Room 7
Room 7 window
Room 8
Room 10 Ensuite
Room 9
Family Bathroom
Room 2
Garden
Play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mo57sm
East Kilbride
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a comfy & welcoming house!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is our third year staying at the Pines for a pre Xmas get together with friends. It's a brilliant venue to relax, have fun and spend time together. The house is so well equipped! We have never had to bring anything except food and drink with us. It's spotlessly clean and really well maintained. The owner and her family make us very welcome and are there if we need anything.
Very well worth a visit for a large group, and we will be back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great atmosphere and standard go comfort
Liked least: Very minor grip, but the shower wasn't great. Did the job though.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locheetra...
dundee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house with everything you need”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a long weekend in October for my mother's 75th birthday with 10 adults , 4 kids and the dog. The house is fantastic and is really well equipped. The forest walks at the bottom of the garden are great. The house was particularly great for the kids with a well stocked play room and many outdoor activities within the garden. Would certainly like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Forsest walks at the bottom of the garden
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip D
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Wedding Celebration”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

18 members of our family enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this lovely country house.
Lucy & Jay made us very welcome explaining all services and procedures etc. The house was fully equipped - nothing was lacking and it was extremely comfortable.
The Dining Room was quite amazing when the table was set for 18 people - gracious living indeed!
The garden was a great attraction with it's outdoor games and furniture. Likewise the Games Room kept the younger members of the family happy. We were all very sad to leave and would love to return to this beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewsO8...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our third year in the Pines, it just keeps getting better. Thanks guys. Just off to book again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian T
2 reviews
“Everyone from the 2 year old to the 70+ year old loved this house!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family is just home from an excellent week at this house. We squeezed in 25 of us - which did mean some kids on blow-up beds on the floor but it was still the perfect size for us. One of our party is disabled and we found the house was suitable to accommodate him and we were able to manoeuvre him around the lower floor in his wheelchair with ease. The kids loved and lived in the garden, migrating occasionally to explore the toy room. And despite there being TV's in most of the bedrooms I think the rest of the family was too busy to switch them on as we filled our time with table tennis matches, exploring the surrounding area and re-living our youth with some board games we hadn't seen in years. The house really is very well equipped and in a great location for lots of highland attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing