We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mykayla22...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely chalet it a convenient location was only a short drive to Great Yarmouth. Welcome basket was a lovely touch and Chalet was home from home. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for such kind comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
Kirsty & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole chalet
Liked least: weather could of been a bit better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us . Would love to welcome you back again Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mummypowe...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We went to the chalet for a long weekend fri to monday in oct the chalet was exactly what the description says!we was welcomed with a basket of goodies and all the essential bits you need(tea coffee milk etc) and very well equipt kitchen!and everything you need with a young child!we were very impressed with this chalet and would definitely return for another stay!felt very welcomed by the owners to their chalet!xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne T
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Apsolutely Amazing Chalet”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this chalet as it was the same holiday park that we had our honeymoon in 25 years ago. How things have changed....definitely for the better! We were amazed to find 25th Wedding Anniversary gifts on our arrival, it made everything so special. The chalet has everything you need and everywhere so clean. It was lovely to be able to sit outside as patio chairs and table also provided. The area of the holiday park is also super, only a short walk to the wide expanse of lovely soft sand and the sea. Being able to walk our dog on the beach was a plus too. Kirsty and Matt....you are wonderful people, you can tell that you're passionate about ensuring everyone has a great stay. We'll be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for such kind comments, we were very honored you chose to stay with us for such a special anniversary. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrier88...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weeks stay in this lovely chalet.
It has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. It's clean, tidy, the beds are made up for your arrival (and are very comfortable) and tea, coffee and milk are supplied together with a nice welcome basket of wine, soft drink and savouries.

The site has a shop, club house, swimming pool, eateries.

It's location is a 5 minute walk to a good beach which surprisgly is dog friendly. Our dogs loved going in the sea.

Would thoroughly recommend this chalet and the owners are so nice - nothing is too much trouble for them.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for such kind words, we are really pleased you enjoy your stay. We try our best to make your stay as comfortable as poosible. Would welcome you back anytime. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;