We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not fault it.”
other travellers have booked this property
The exterior of our caravan with decking for those sunny days.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The exterior of our caravan with decking for those sunny days.
The lounge area, plenty of room for everyone. The dining area, of a nice size meaning meal times are not a squeeze.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The exterior of our caravan with decking for those sunny days.
The lounge area, plenty of room for everyone.
The dining area, of a nice size meaning meal times are not a squeeze.
The kitchen area. Full size cooker and good size fridge freezer. Meal prep is a breeze :)
One of the twin rooms. Plenty of room for clothes with overhead storage and a good sized wardrobe.
The Bathroom, Good sized shower make washing the sand off the kids feet much easier.
One of the twin rooms, plenty of storage and radiators in every room for those colder nights.
The master bedroom, plenty of storage and a dressing table and stall make this a lovely room.
The kitchen area again. This is just adjacent to the dinning table to serving is easy.
The beautiful grassed area outside our van offers a great extension area for the kids to enjoy.
Lovely sandy, DOG FRIENDLY ALL YEAR, beach just a 3 minute walk from the caravan.
The pool on site is great for all, the depth is great for the kids and it also has water slide.
Site map, our van is the along the front row, facing the sea. Right of the entertainment complex
Mini go kart's on site, great fun (even for the adults ;)) great value too.
The on site play ground. Caters for kids of all ages. Hours of fun to be had.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Demi170
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Could not fault it.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We travelled to Scratby with a work friend and her family so 4 adults and two 1 year olds, we had an amazing time, so close to the sandy beach, a day on the broads, and we wish we could have stayed longer as there was so much to do!

The caravan was jam packed full of games, good cooking facilities, and a decent sized fridge/freezer, plus seating for outside,

We had a bit of an issue, when we left a beloved cuddly toy behind, however has been returned without an issue, as the owner is very helpful, we are truly greatful!

Would definitely recommend and will probably return some time.

Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday, is going to be one we can't forget
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. we see glad that the beloved seahorse has now finished his extended holiday and found his way home to you.
We are glad you found the caravan to have all you needed and enjoyed your stay.
We would live to be of help to you and your family again.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dent11
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights over the easter holidays with my visiting family from ireland...couldnt ave got a nicer place,8 of us stayed and we had loads of space,definitly intend to book this accomodation again....5 star

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to hopefully being of assistance to you in the future.
Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation.”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Nice clean well cared for caravan, very warm and comfortable. Near to the beach on a pleasant site. Family of 2 adults and 10,12 and 17 year old with plenty of room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
We are gold you found the caravan comfortable.
Thank you for your kind review.
Kindly regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toria M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me, five other adults, one 4year old and one 3month old all piled into cars to go away for the weekend recently, after speaking to the lovely lady who owns this caravan I booked ASAP. She was polite, friendly and couldnt be more helpful. Upon our arrival we were delighted by the caravan itself, such good condition, really you appreicate all the hardwork that mustve gone into the caravan to make it so much more than the average holiday stay. Everything was in good working condition and clean (The DVD player was broken but we didnt miss it). All of us lived side by side comfortably aswell, good use of space. I would like to say a huge thank you to you Victoria. Would for sure go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel of the caravan
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review Victoria. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Sorry to hear about the DVD player and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are glad you all had a lovely stay and the caravan was all you had hoped. We hope to be of help to you again in the future. Kind regards Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan close to the beach”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious caravan , perfect for 2 adults and 4 teenagers. Very clean and well equipped with large fridge freezer, full size cooker, microwave, toaster, plenty of kitchen utensils, crockery etc. Very close to the beach.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We always like to hear when people have had an enjoyable stay. We are glad you found everything you needed in the caravan. We hope to be of help you in the future. Kind Regards Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$61
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing