We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility, horizons, sand and total comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Location location location - directly overlooking Norfolks sandy beach!!!! Fantastic beachside location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Location location location - directly overlooking Norfolks sandy beach!!!!
Fantastic beachside location
Your stunning beachside location with superb sea views.
Private patio area with fantastic sea views
Modern shower room
Contemporary kitchen with ceramic hob, oven, microwave, toaster, etc
Best UK location we have ever stayed in! Tripadvisor
Double bedroom
Romantic getaways
Stunning beachside location
Next to super sandy beach
Your beachside sun loungers await you!
Choice of double or bunks in second bedroom
Enjoy a trip on the nearby Norfolk Broads
Visit the local seal colony
Local beach
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Enjoy long coastal walks
Entrance to Wakefield Court Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jane E
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tranquility, horizons, sand and total comfort”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This holiday was booked to cater for an elderly mother with dementia, two small dogs and myself. I was looking for a peaceful setting with easy access to a beach for the dogs, accommodation that was safe and secure and that could be familiar for my mother plus a chance for myself to rest and recharge my batteries. Wakefield Court ticked ALL the boxes: we had beautiful weather, lovely days out plus wonderful surroundings to relax in. Our host, Nick, was charming and available if needed but also knew when to stand back and let us just BE. Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and horizons to die for
Liked least: Having to leave 😊
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind comments. Glad that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us at Wakefield Court Beach. Nick Sampson Proprietor Beachside Holidays Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, lovely view”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed in Barton 5, in our opinion best view on this small site. Chalet clean, basic but adequate for two. Unfortunately we did not have the basics as advertised. ( Each property will have domestic consumables provided sufficient for the first day of your holiday. This will include washing up liquid, toilet rolls, oven gloves, dish cloth, scourer, bin bag, toilet cleaner, etc.) Good job we had been shopping before arriving. Unfortunately you can only use the pool and facilities offsite in off peak seasons. Very easy to access beach just a short stroll.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View towards the sea
Liked least: Sofa, looked nice but very uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. I`m glad that you found the Barton chalet quiet, comfortable, with a lovely view and with easy access to the beach. We believe our Barton chalets to be the only 4 star chalets with a sea view in the UK! I apologise if any of the basic items were missing on your arrival, although if I had been made aware of this, I would have been more than happy to supply what ever was missing for your first day of your self catering holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossybake...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb place to stay, outstanding views”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Celebrated a 30th Birthday here and the facilities, cleanliness and views were brilliant. Nick was very understanding and made us feel welcome in the chalets. I had a brilliant stay and the location was brilliant over looking the beach. The chalets were clean and maintained to a high standard and spacious. 10/10 from me and I would recommend and stay here again if visiting Great Yarmouth. Many thanks Nick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with the superb sea views and the lovely beachside location. Nick Sampson Proprietor Beachside Holidays Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleey c
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would not stay again”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

the pictures were very misleading you can not get to the sea which it looks like on the pirctures. the property was very shabby riped chairs, worn cushions and was not what i was expecting, to be left a note saying keep the humidifier on was a worry

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thankyou for your review. Im not sure how photographs can be misleading, they are just that, original proffesionally taken photographs of our lovely beachside location. We do not state anywhere that there is direct beach access, this was only your incorrect assumption. The beach access is just next to us, this helps to keep our site private and secure.
We try our utmost to keep our chalets in tip top condition, but wear and tear is Im afraid inevevitable at the end of the season. On inspection of your 3 star Hickling chalet, we could find no ripped or shabby furniture, we did find some small claw marks in the leather settee for which we appologise. All of our accommodations are refitted at the end of the season as necessary and will be in pristine condition once again for the start of the next season. All of our holiday accommodations are indepedentally inspected each year by enjoyEngland and awarded their star ratings. Nick Sampson Proprietor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“PERFECT BEACHSIDE RETREAT”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Barton accommodation which was basic but just perfect for the two of us - very clean and it had everything we needed for a week's stay. The major bonus for us was that the views were just as the website described and we were extremely close to the beach. There is a Nisa shop, launderette and fish and chip shop in California Cliffs Holiday Park which is literally 2 minutes walk away - though Wakefield Court Beach does have a washing machine and dryer for which you will need a £2 coin per wash/dry. There are also plenty of leaflets/local information located in the shed where the washer/dryer is as well as a folder and leaflets provided in the accommodation of places to go/things to do.

I would definitely recommend staying at Wakefield Court Beach....you won't be disappointed. Thank you Nick, we enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close proximity to the beach and the gorgeous views
Liked least: Access to the kitchen utensils under the sink was limited by the door not opening properly being so close to the fridge.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review and your recommendation for others to stay! I`m glad that you found our Barton chalet, which is graded 4 star by EnjoyEngland, "the Perfect Beachside Retreat". Happy to know that you found the accommodation very clean and with everything you needed for your stay. We agree that the sea views and the location next to the super beach are a real bonus.
Hope to see you both again soon Nick (Proprietor Beachside Holidays in Norfolk)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing