We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellesley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Princess(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Court Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prom Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Waverley Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Fawlty Towers(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Troll Cart(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
12
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststayed here for nightsbottled waterfree parking was a bonusrecreation groundtv with freeviewsister hotelgreat hotelcentral locationtea coffee making facilitiesrooms were very cleanother hotelsshort staysea viewexcellent locationfirst floorminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean room. Landlady was most accommodating and plenty of coffee tea hot chocolate provided. Went the extra mile with bottled water and biscuits. Warm and spacious room nicely laundered bedlinen and towels, would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank cus2mer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Room was ok plenty of tea,coffee etc but nowhere to sit except on the bed,a couple of chairs & a small table would be an improvement as bed very high so not good for sitting on edge of.Room was a bit cold in the morning & again nowhere to sit after you made a coffee .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micraman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesleypark, Manager at Wellesley Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have many rooms and some are smaller, next time please ask adnwe will give the alrgest room we can. Hope we get to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Spoke to landlord prior to arrival so I knew there was no breakfast. I asked if it was ok to take our electric cooler to provide my daughter with breakfast and was told that was ok. Good sized room for four of us although a couple of chairs would have been nice to sit in rather than just the bed. Plenty of tea, coffee and Galaxy hot chocolate. Nice clean towels. Bathroom was nice and clean. I agree with other reviews that a lamp in the room would be good. Very quiet on the first night but on the second night the room above us was noisy. Someone or thing was banging around on the floor for a few hours and then again in the morning as we were getting ready to leave which was annoying. Not sure another night of that would have been tolerated. Proprieters were very polite and helpful. Even lent us an extra umbrella for our very wet walk along the front. The photos are obviously out of date as the building looks great from the outside. Parking right outside. Thanks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesleypark, Manager at Wellesley Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for the review. We are soon painting the whole fron so willlook event better for next seaosn and we will update tine pictures. ITw as good to meet you and we hope todo so again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We booked to stay here for 1 night this weekend,before arriving noticed that it said no breakfast on booking which when booked stated it was included. Emailed hotel to verify that we get breakfast and they replied saying full continental included for free still have email as prof.arrived, parking great,staff friendly on arrival,was shown to room then after that staff non exsistant.got up in morn with hubby and kids to get breakfast,at bottom of stairs no staff,rung bell and stood awaiting response for 20 mins, while being joined with others who was expecting breakfast and also ringing bell.no one showed.saw other resident who says she's been told no breakfast as got cheaper deal?could find no member of staff to question this and booking out is just leave ur keys on side?was not prepared to waste my day waiting round to find member of staff.need to explain on trip Advisor/ email no breakfast if cheap booking, totally misleading so had to go out to find breakfast for 2 young children as had not come prepared with snacks or anything,so not really great hotel in my opinion.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rachierachie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesleypark, Manager at Wellesley Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for leaving a review. We offer our free contential breakfast from 8am to 10am. As you had checked out but then we missed you. Next time please ask and we will try to open a bit earlier to accomodate you. We live on site so you can easily ring the bell on reception at any time and we will come to assist.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

the room was cold ,there are no sitting chairs ,it is a lot of money for a nights stay with no breakfast .you don,t even have a lamp in the room .we was up there to visit someone in the hospital so it was ok for overnight stay ,but not for a whole weeks holiday

Room Tip: we had a side room dull light , told you cant take food in there
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesleypark, Manager at Wellesley Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for leaving a review. We have 22 rooms and when busy we cant always provide the biggest rooms we have. Next time you book let us know and we will allocate the biggest roomw we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews