We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquility! The Barn is surrounded by fields and woodland overlooking the Pennine hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility! The Barn is surrounded by fields and woodland overlooking the Pennine hills
View of the house from the opposite side of the valley The Barn at Lower High Trees Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Tranquility! The Barn is surrounded by fields and woodland overlooking the Pennine hills
View of the house from the opposite side of the valley
The Barn at Lower High Trees Farm
The view from The Barn.... Yorkshire at its best!
Guests have access to our adjacent field. Anyone fancy a BBQ?
Modern well equipped kitchen and dining area.
Kitchen area
Spaceous living area with exposed beams and walls
Double room
Twin room with exposed original barn walls
Winter getaway?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halifax, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martyn111...
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for two weeks visiting from California with my wife and two kids and loved it. The cottage itself is lovely - pics don't do it justice. The rural setting is also lovely with loads of space for the kids to play. The owner lives in the adjoining property and him and his wife were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again next time we go back to Yorkshire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SABarker
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rural Retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fabulous week spent in this countryside gem! Gethin was welcoming and attentive. A must stay for anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleentw...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 weeks with my Husband and 2 older kids aged 19 and 17. We were all very impressed with the location, cleanliness and homeliness of the Barn. Having lived in Greetland for some 17 years before we moved to Brisbane 5 years ago, we were looking for a place to stay so we could be near family and friends. The Barn fit the bill perfectly. It is located on a very quiet single track road that only services about a dozen homes. Gethin and his family live downstairs and our accommodation was upstairs. It is completely private and we never heard them once. Hopefully that was the same for them. The conversion has been carried out with great taste. It is very modern but with lovely features, such as exposed stonework in parts of the lounge. The property is quite small but we found it more than large enough for a holiday let. We would definitely recommend this over other places we looked at nearby and would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, General condition of property
Liked least: Have no negatives to report
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomon G
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Owner to be Trusted”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this beautiful property for my short business trip as i wanted a quiet place where i could prepare for an important business meeting.

It suddenly happened that there was a power cut planned on one of the days i wanted to stay and the owner knowing my purpose let me know about the interruption.

Because it would negate the purpose of my visit, the owner happily arranged for a refund and was very responsive and supportive.

In this greedy world where everyone wants to take a penny from you, the owner looked at my interest though they could make money on my cancellation, even worse could have kept quiet about the power interruption.

I would certainly stay there in the future and recommend to all!

Liked best: The owner
Liked least: The Power Cut :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncantra...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely place with great views from the garden. It has everything we needed for our stay. My two year old especially loved to visit the chickens as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing