We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well positioned caravan with a friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dragonfly

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jewels V
1 review
“Clean, well positioned caravan with a friendly, warm welcome from owner.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This caravan is clean, and nicely positioned against a hedge row for some seclusion.
The owner has gone the extra mile by providing things like milk, sugar, tea, biscuits and wine which is a lovely touch.
Sue welcomed us and seemed fine with my 2 boisterous young boys!
The park is a nice quiet park in the heart of the Island so good as a base to explore.
The facilities on the park are good as it is Parkdean, and it's nice that it's not too big.
I didn't realise when booking, that there is no central heating in the caravan, although there is a gas fire in the living room and sue had kindly provided a blow heater for the bedroom.
Needless to say, it was December so it did get chilly in the night! Luckily I had an extra heater with me that helped.
Overall a fantastic holiday and very good value with excellent service from the owner Sue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I take on board your comments about being chilly. We will provide more blankets and will also have additional vans with full central heating next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayi A
1 review
“Hospitable”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Sue was very friendly, having the fire on in the caravan as we arrived on a very wet and cold afternoon, she went out of her way to find more heating for us. The caravan was warm and comfortable to stay in during Winter.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the weather was very cold and wet. Next year we hope to have more caravans, with full central heating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley W
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely, relaxing place”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Although it was only a short stay, it was brilliant. A lovely little get away that was needed and in a lovely home. It was quiet, relaxing and most importantly we felt well looked after. A highly recommended place for short and long breaks. Thank you :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation. I am pleased you felt looked after and sorry I didn't meet you in person but perhaps next time. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna O
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst night ever”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked to stay for 3 nights. We were attending a wedding nearby on the Sunday and travelled down on the Friday (7hr journey). The owners were welcoming and there are little extras like tea and biscuits for you on arrival. The caravan park is quite large with a few amenities that we didn't get chance to try out. We would have liked to try out the swimming pool but you have to purchase a weekly pass which makes no sense if you are staying for 3 nights. The location is good, just a short drive to the beach. However, the noise at night was truly awful. We try to get to bed at a reasonable hour as we have small children who get up at the crack of dawn. At 3am we were still listening to music, talking and cars coming and going right outside. I can honestly say it was torture. Eventually I went out and asked the neighbours to be quiet only to be met with abusive language. The whole experience was so bad we packed up the next morning and left. The owners weren't so friendly when I asked for a refund for the 2 nights we weren't staying. Apparently they could have rectified the problems. There was no way I was risking another awful night so we cut our losses and drive home. Maybe we were unlucky and it's usually a lovely quiet place but I would never stay in a caravan again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and yes it would appear you were unfortunate. It was a shame you did not call us or security to deal with the matter, but it could have been so easily rectified. We went to the site manager who has dealt with the issues. We felt that we could not refund as it was your choice to leave.Unfortunately we have no control over the passes, but have passed your comments to the Parkdean management. We hope you enjoyed your Wedding on the Sunday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annick36
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing stay and everything was provided.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I am pleased to recommend this caravan very highly, having stayed in July for just under a week. Sue was very welcoming and has thoughtfully added many practical and homely touches to the caravan which meant no need to take towels, bedlinen or any other extras, and a warm feel. Good location, near two different sets of shops on Hayling and nice walks nearby. Will likely be back soon with the family, depending on availability, of course! Thank you, Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Towels and linen provided. Quiet area of the caravan park.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a really nice review. I am glad you had a fantastic time in Dragonfly and on the Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing