We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wool week wonderfulness”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josefin W
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Wool week wonderfulness”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was lovely, big enough for the four of us, quiet, every kitchen utensil we could dream of and even a packed backpack for hiking. It had everything we needed, and then some. From the moment we stepped inside, luggageless (our suitcases decided to stay in Aberdeen for the night) we felt a warm Shetland welcome. The living room floor was quickly accompanied by rolling balls of yarn from four wool weekers makkin' and yakkin', which, to me, is a good sign of the tenants feeling at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming atmosphere
Liked least: The fake leather on the sofas
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Hej Josefin, We are delighted you had a great time at Corbie, and of course at Wool Week. Hope those balls of wool are still rolling across the floor as you 'maak awa'.... :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Every thing that you need when away from home.
The accommodation is like home from home
Excellent accommodation to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathgoone...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from Home in Shetland”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We strongly recommend the Corbie apartment in Lerwick. This is a well appointed, modern, comfortable and spacious ground floor apartment with nearby parking and groceries, within walking distance of downtown Lerwick. We found it ideally located to explore the islands by car. Shetland offers excellent walking, birdwatching, museums and historical sites, not to mention the many wonderful knitwear producers and fine restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review - Corbie is indeed very central for all things, and we are pleasved that you found it comfortable and spacious - Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S R
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very comfortable and well-equipped self-catering apartment in a central location. Able to park in road just outside. Owners very welcoming. Complimentary beer and chocolates a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as advertised.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Corbie - hopefully we shall see you again soon - Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill451
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is the second time we have stayed with Self Catering Shetland.All the properties are fantastic. They are very clean and well equipped. Steve and Gillian have thought of everything, even down to a list of things to do and places to go during your stay. We went for Up Helly Aa and stayed in Corbie which was ideally located as the procession went passed the front door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank John, we are glad you did make all make it to Shetland for Up Helly Aa. And enjoyed meeting the early guizers at 6.30am to give them a 'hot rummy coffee'! Am sure it set them up for the day. Hopefully we shall see you all again soon. Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing