We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kelly P
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing apartments”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

will be returning to shetlands again and will be staying here beautiful apartments with absolutely everything u need even em when u get snowed in

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Why Thank You Lisa, we were delighted to have you all stay, and it wis a delight to meet your lovely peerie bouy :-) We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon - Remember we offer 10% discount to returning visitors within 3 years and staying 2 or more nights.....
Kind regards, Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddieaird...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Accomodation at reasonable price”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

First Class accomodation, I have now stayed four times, the apartments are spotless, have everything you could possibly need and the owners are lovely people. Although quite a walk uphill out of the town, when you arrive there is a pint of Milk in the fridge, a packet of biscuitsand a bottle of local beer waiting, all this on top of there being Tea bags & Coffee provided. I would highly recoment this accomodation and will be staying again myself in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fells like home
Liked least: A little bit out of town.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Hello Eddie, Thank you for you very kind review, it is a pleasure having you to stay with us. We hope our apartments do indeed feel like your at home, while away from home! Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, Warm, Homely and friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Owners are very friendly, and have the visitor's needs foremost in their minds. The accommodation was modern, warm and clean with a great deal of attention to detail by the owners. Ferry arrives very early in the morning, but this is no problem to the owners who met me shortly after it docked.
The accommodation is out of the town center, but within easy walking distance, and whilst it is in a "business" area, it is on top of the hill, and great for viewing the Northern Lights (which I saw once).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy
Liked least: The location in a business area - but I knew this when I booked it.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Thank you Michael, and well done that you saw the Northern Lights always a bonus. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we get to see you again - Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality self-catering with all that you need.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property was clean, comfortable, well-furnished with a high standard of equipment, all in good working order. Good local information and maps were provided, together with a backpack to carry them in! We were met, welcomed and shown round the property in a friendly and efficient manner and the owners were easily contactable if necessary.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you :-) It was lovely meeting you and have you stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of the summer too,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well located, perfectly equipped.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Steve and Gillian have thought of everything: well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, advice about what to see and do, backpack and binocs for excursions ..... They get in touch before your arrival, let you know as soon as the flat is ready and visit you to make sure everything is OK. Thank you both.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
We are so glad you had a lovely time, and enjoyed staying with us, and that you enjoyed the rest of your summer,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing