We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay, a real delight”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - View 1 - 2 comfy leather sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - View 1 - 2 comfy leather sofas
Living Room - View 2 - Cosy air-source heating throughout Living Room - View 3 - Free WiFi and Freeview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room - View 1 - 2 comfy leather sofas
Living Room - View 2 - Cosy air-source heating throughout
Living Room - View 3 - Free WiFi and Freeview
Bedroom - View 1 - King size bed
Bedroom - View 2 - Spacious bedroom
Bedroom - View 3 - Plenty wardrobe space and storage
Front - tubs of seasonal flowers
Modern kitchen, includes hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge and freezer
Comfortable dining in very well equipped kitchen
Welcome Tray
Original artwork by local artist throughout accommodation
Hall - light and airy
Enclosed back garden
Heated towel rail
Large walk-in shower
Always fresh flowers, great stock of books and dvd's - both of general and local interest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kirkwall, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Traverser...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, a real delight”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 4 days in early August 2015 and were really happy with all that it offered. It has everything the self caterer needs and our delightful host left some lovely goodies to welcome us too. We have been " on the road" for almost 3 months now and this accommodation is up at the top of our favourites. We wish we could have this level of comfort at each stop. Don't hesitate to book here. Off street parking, modern kitchen, quiet location, washing machine, dishwasher etc. outside clothesline. Plenty of room for 2 and all on one level. Part of a bigger complex but to one side of it and with a street view and driveway. In every way the host was helpful and obliging and off great assistance to us. A small library of local information books was a bonus too. Highest recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and lovely new kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
We strive to make everyone as comfortable as possible and enjoy their time in our accommodation so it is wonderful to hear that we are achieving this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValMcDona...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good value self-catering”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A comfortable, spotlessly clean self-catering flat. Very well-appointed - we only stayed one night, but it had everything you would need for a longer visit. A short walk from the centre of KIrkwall, so consequently, nice and quiet. Pretty little garden was a bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and for giving such a positive review. It will be very useful for anyone considering a booking in the future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You will feel right at home as soon as you arrive. Kathleen thinks of everything. The accommodation is clean, very comfortable with everything provided. You are close to the centre of Kirkwall too. We would always stay here for a holiday in Orkney

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We really want all our visitors to feel at home and enjoy our islands so it is lovely to hear that we have achieved this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this duplex unit in April whilst touring Orkney. The weather was a bit cold and windy so it was nice to come back to comfortable and warm accomodation each night. The unit has everything you could need whilst travelling, even basics like tea, coffee and detergent. we only needed to buy what food we needed. Overall it was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped it was
Liked least: No gripes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you very much for such swift feedback, much appreciated. Sorry the one thing I couldn't arrange for you was the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al74cam
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

2 Ingale was a perfect choice for our break. Fresh, modern and clean, a very comfortable one-bedroomed home with all mod cons. A lot of thought has gone into fully catering this living space for guests as if its a home away from home. The owner's personal touches made this a worthwhile stay. There's also books and tourist leaflets provided for reference. Quiet location. I recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fresh and modern
Liked least: no bad comments to give
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for such a positive review. Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing