We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
231
39
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
39
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert and aileen nice guesthouse helpful in every way warm hospitality lovely family rhubarb jam min walk perfect place to stay breakfast was excellent sized bed within easy reach excellent stay a couple of minutes nice room town centre good size quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My Husband and I stayed here while on holiday to Scotland and this was our first taste of the beautiful Orkney Islands. We could not have asked for more accommodating, helpful, and kind hosts or a lovelier place to stay! They also serve amazing breakfasts. The location was also excellent. We look forward to staying again on our next adventure to Orkney!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Enelyaidril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrawa Guest H... A, Owner at Karrawa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Wow, Thank you for your brilliant review. Much Appreciated! Best Wishes, Aileen & Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed in Karrawa Guest House in Kirkwall. The welcome was genuine and friendly. Very clean and really good breakfasts. Any query was immediately answered and offers of help over and above the average. I highly recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrawa Guest H... A, Owner at Karrawa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you had a lovely stay at Karrawa. Best Wishes, Aileen & Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The home was lovely and our hosts were fabulous! The room was bright and comfortable (my bed was VERY comfy). The location was good, away from town but not too far (about a 3 minute drive). The breakfasts were hearty and tasty. Would recommend Karrawa House to everyone.

Room Tip: We were upstairs with an east view. Very pleasant and good light.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrawa Guest H... A, Owner at Karrawa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review! It means a lot to know that we are doing a good job. Best Wishes, Aileen & Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a work trip.
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating and provided a lot of helpful information regarding places to eat, hire vehicles and places of interest.

The room was a good size, very clean and had a comfy bed. It also had a large en-suite with a good shower.

They offer a great selection for breakfast which was very tasty and also start breakfast as early as 7.30am which was great since I needed to get away early for work.

The place was also not too far away from the town centre and was very easy to walk to places to eat at night. They also hire bikes for getting around in.

Would definetily come back here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrawa Guest H... A, Owner at Karrawa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hope to see you back soon indeed! Thank you for you're lovely comments. Best Wishes, Aileen & Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I stayed here for a recent business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The room that I had was large and was in immaculate condition, everything looked fresh and new. Bed was comfy, bathroom had all the facilities and was large also.

Brekkie was nice, plenty of options to choice from. Both hot and cold food available. The only small downside was breakfast was served in the conservatory and it was really cold in there when I had breakfast, a wee bit more heating in the room would be great especially in the winter.

Would stay here again for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank weeyin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrawa Guest H... A, Owner at Karrawa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for you're lovely review of your recent stay at Karrawa. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay. Apologises that the conservatory breakfast room was a bit chilly, the radiator was set to 19 degrees but it hadn't warmed up in time that morning due to the cold snowy weather conditions outside. We have adjusted this since for the comfort of future guests. Best Wishes, Aileen & Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews