We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Sea View Walk

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with fantastic, uninterrupted views across the green and sea. Sandy beaches - Lowestoft (Blue Flag) - a short walk along the sea promenade lined with beach huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Comfortable lounge with fantastic, uninterrupted views across the green and sea.
Sandy beaches - Lowestoft (Blue Flag) - a short walk along the sea promenade lined with beach huts
Sea View Walk, with number 5 on the left hand side of the picture
Another view of the lounge. The doorway leads into the kitchen / dining area at the rear.
The kitchen / dining room with a new, spacious fridge-freezer, microwave and washing-drying machine
Another view of the kitchen / dining room, leading into the back garden (parking at the back gate).
The double bedroom with new double mattress, photo 1
The double bedroom with lovely views over the sea, photo 2
View from the double bedroom towards the right hand side
The twin bedroom at the rear of the house, photo 1
The twin bedroom (with wardrobe and set of drawers), photo 2
The single bedroom at the front of the house with lovely sea views (wardrobe at the foot of the bed)
Bathroom, with electric shower over the bath
Back garden
The back garden, photo 1
5 Sea View Walk, front view
back garden, photo 2
lounge, photo 3
lounge, photo4
The quiet beach at Kessingland - a walk along the beach in the opposite direction from Lowestoft
Catching crabs at Walberswick harbour (south of Pakefield)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Overall the property is very good. Well maintained in a superb location.
A couple of subjective cons. We stayed for nearly a month and the weather was not kind to us !! Which forced us to stay indoors a lot of time. We would have preferred a much larger television in the sitting room as the current one is only just larger than a laptop screen. The cost to purchase a bigger television is neglible based on today's prices.
In other holiday lets, there has always been some sort of small "welcome" package (something to make coffee or tea etc). Here there was none. Which we thought was a little strange. Other than that we enjoyed our stay .... Though not the weather !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at 5 Sea View Walk as your feedback helps us to make improvements wherever possible.

We replaced the television set a few months ago with a bigger (32" screen) one, so this should now make for a better viewing experience. It's a shame that we are not able to provide all our guests with sunny weather too as part of their holiday package!

Kind regards, Eline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, peaceful and fantastic views”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our week, everything we needed was within easy reach, didn't need a car.
Our dog Ollie had a fantastic time, so many wonderful walks.
Cottage was comfortable but really in need of some attention to the decor.
Look forward to returning sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Property needs redecorating, very dated.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, cosy cottage, close to the beach”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This well equipped and comfortable cottage is right on the cliff above the beach at Pakefield. We stayed for 2 months whilst waiting for a house purchase to go through and had our dog with us. It was excellent and the dog loved the daily walks along Pakefeild beach to Kessingland.
Comfortable beds, warm when needed and lovely tranquil atmosphere.
Would recommend to anyone for a short or extended stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieag
1 review
“Totally amazing sea views”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a lovely stay at this cottage over looking the sea. Warm cosy property. Our two dogs enjoyed the walks seconds from the cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location but disappointed property was not clean”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second year in Pakefield and it really is a lovely seaside location and the location of this property did not disappoint. The property is also really well equipped.

It was however let down by the poor standard of cleaning in this property. When you have small children this is a big issue. The property was also in dire need of redecoration and general updating. We agree with another reviewer the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Did email the owner but disappointed with the response.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing