We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
258
101
52
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
101
52
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge harvester restaurant large tesco tesco store room was clean great yarmouth stayed nights pleasurewood hills theme park family room quiet location what it says on the tin excellent stay good nights sleep one night stay no lift shower curtain on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

An excellent stay, with very helpful, friendly and happy staff. A last minute change due to mobility issues was accommodated without any issues. The position of the hotel was very handy, with a Tesco just across the road.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bendy5787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Nothing really exciting to say. Beds comfortable, temperature control, working shower and kettle which is all I want when I'm working away and particularly when I'm sleeping during the day.
I'd have given 5 stars but 2 problems:
1) Upon entering the room the heating was at full blast with the window open. So it took me ~90 minutes to get the temperature down to a suitable temperature for sleeping
2) I was woken up while I was sleeping by the cleaner knocking on the door to clean the bathroom. Despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign being on the door.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ckb25ckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This has to be the lowest level of hotel room available! It’s depressing bland set up is one step up from prison. The TV is like a tablet and the room smells of damp!
The purchased package of room with breakfast is a “ration pack”
Get real guys PremierInn are setting the standard buck up
2/10

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thank you for submitting your review.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us.

We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion.

If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We've just celebrated our Ruby Wedding Anniversary in Lowestoft and really enjoyed our week at the Travelodge which we decided to try again after a less than pleasant experience last year.
The staff, as always, were exceptionally helpful - Diane, Solomon and Stephen in particular - and they welcomed us as friends and not just guests.
Our room was clean and comfortable so thank you too to those who serviced it and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Great hotel, spotlessly clean, the staff are super friendly and helpful, although there isn't a restaurant at the hotel there is one right next door, and also a tesco with cafe, all just a short stroll away. To sum up if you are having a weekend at Lowestoft this is a perfect base.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RichardT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews