We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
78
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely sea views guest house ensuite shower room full english minute walk b and b stayed for nights sandra seaside cereal guesthouse break
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had to be in Lowestoft on business 28/05/17. We had booked into a BB but were let down by a Land Lady who double booked us. It was a sunny bank holiday and everywhere was booked. We happened by chance to find no18 and what a lucky find it was. Our room was spacious with amazing views of the sea. No18 is very near some first class restaurants and bars. Our breakfast was very good and my poached eggs were cooked to perfection. We will be back.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank strongmanlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Aside from the amazing sea views, the best thing about this place is the warm welcome you'll get from Sandra. A lovely lady who takes good care of you in this wonderfully kept guesthouse. She cooks a mean breakfast too!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This is a very clean and comfortable b and b. The breakfast was superb and i got a very friendly welcome. My room was warm with an ensuite shower room. The beach is just a few yards away which is sandy and my great grandchildren love it..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights as a family of 3. We had the top room which was very spacious and had lovely sea views. It's a very clean and very nicely run guest house. Sandra was really helpful recommending places to visit and she cooks a wonderful breakfast.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room at the front - fantastic sea view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Sandra and Ray made our one night stay a lovely experience. This lovely bed and breakfast offers a lovely stay worthy of a 4star hotel, in fact its better than some of the 4 star hotels ive stayed in.
brillant spacious rooms a lovely host and hostess, couldnt ask for more.
we were looking at new homes and will be back once we have sorted our new home out.

Room Tip: Sea view no 11
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews