We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High Quality Studio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BushcapBe...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Quality Studio”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booked this last minute for a 3 day midweek stay and was delighted with our choice. The studio is in excellent condition and has high quality furnishings. Bed is on the softer side but great for a lazy start to the day. Annabelle, the owner, is lovely and serves up a delicious breakfast of warm pastries, fruit, yoghurt and freshly baked bread, plus there is cereal already stocked in the kitchen. It's peaceful and set slightly away from the main house for privacy. Lymington is a 3 min drive away or a 20-25 minute walk and it is a great base from which to explore the new forest or follow the coast road towards Bournemouth. Would recommend and would come back next time we visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daphf2015
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from 3 nights stay at this fabulous B and B, excellent, spotlessly clean accommodation. Superb breakfasts and most comfortable bed we've ever slept in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L
1 review
“Idyllic setting for a weekend break”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous accommodation with a very welcoming host and set in an idyllic setting - perfect for a weekend break especially as the weather was lovely. Annabelle's hospitality and breakfasts made us feel very welcome! Nothing was too much trouble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BomdiaMid...
Middx
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Trip!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you Annabelle for making our stay at your idyllic studio so wonderful. The studio is situated just outside of Lymington and we took advantage of the little lane alongside the property that on foot, took you into town in just over 15 minutes. We looked forward to Annabelle's sumptuous breakfasts delivered to us each morning; freshly baked bread, pastries and local fruit and jams. The Studio has everything you could wish for a romantic break away. It's beautifully furnished and with extra touches including handmade soaps in the bathroom and water and milk in the fridge! It was the comfiest bed ever - never slept so well. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful studio in peaceful rural setting”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautifully presented studio cottage, with a large bedroom with very comfortable bed. There was ample space for luggage, and a table and chairs.The kitchenette was very well equipped, with a coffee machine, toaster and kettle; the fridge was stocked with milk and fruit. The Studio has been thoughtfully fitted out, and to a very high standard, with everything you would need but without any unnecessary clutter. Breakfast was delivered in a hamper - fresh fruit salad, juice and warm croissants in an insulated basket, which we enjoyed outside on the private terrace.
We were travelling to the Isle of Wight for a day trip, and this was an ideal location, being a few minutes drive from the ferry. There was a local pub with good food just a short walk from the property.
I really enjoyed the peaceful setting, it was an utterly relaxing break. Our hostess Annabelle was charming and helpful, she even baked us a loaf of bread for breakfast on the day we had an early start. We just stayed for 2 nights this time, but will definitely be back for a longer break. It is a very good location for both the Isle of Wight, and also for exploring the New Forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing