We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great cottage & a generous owner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Delawarr Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Open plan living
Quiet, rural location
Twin room upstairs
Double room downstairs
Kitchen
Open plan living
Open plan living accomodatin
Bathroom, bath with shower over
Private Garden, with patio area
Delawarr Cottage is in the grounds of Delawarr House.
dock for iPhone 5 / iPod or bluetooth
New Forest Ponies on Wilverley Plain
New Forest Ponies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Maril...
1 review
“A great cottage & a generous owner”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have had a good time at the cottage & really appreciated finding bread cakes milk & all the basics. I was taken Ill & Joanne B couldn’t have been kinder helping out with a lift & making sure we were ok. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Well appointed, compact Lymington lodge”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My daughter and I had an enjoyable weekend at this nicely decorated and kitted out cottage. There is a twin room and bathroom/wc in the converted roof space, and a communal sitting area/eating area/kitchen, with a double bedroom off the kitchen. There is a nice lawned area with outside table to the rear. Unfortunately because of the weather we could only sit out one day, but fed the many small garden birds with breadcrumbs . It is a 10-15 minute walk into the town centre and only 5 minutes or so to the sea wall walk which is lovely. I was slightly confused by the description of being within the grounds of Delawarr House and photo no. 14 on the website as I thought the house was going to be in the grounds of the bigger house, but it is accessed direct from the road and has its own boundary and it doesn't now form part of the curtilage of the main house. That didn't particularly matter, it just wasn't what I was expecting. We had the benefit of a car so visited lots of places over the weekend and hired bikes one day from Brockenhurst Station and saw lots of ponies on our bike ride. My only reason for not giving a 5 star, which isn't the owner's fault, is that there is building work going on within 10ms of the house, and it would have been good to know about that beforehand. It didn't cause us too much noise or problems though. Lastly, only two minor niggles - I couldn't find a tea pot, so bring your own if you use loose leaf tea. Also, the loud ticking clock in the kitchen kept me awake a bit at night, but that is probably just me! A lovely place, and I would recommend. Sorry we didn't get to meet you Jo. Thanks for the bread, milk, biscuits and flowers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Went here for a girly weekend to celebrate my 40th birthday.
Beautiful little cottage superbly situated . On arrival we had been left fresh bread, butter milk and cakes which was a lovely touch. Fresh flowers on display.
Met Jo the owner who is a lovely kind lady , very friendly and helpful.
Beds were lovely and cosy .
Very close to a fab pub fishermans rest.
We were lucky to also be there when it snowed and the grounds looked beautiful.
Will certainly be returning xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you Helen, lovely to meet you and your friends
Glad you enjoyed the weekend
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazP1
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Owner very nice . property clean tidy and comfortable situated in a great location for town country and sea loads of areas to visit. the local pub ( The Fishermans Rest ) is about 3 minutes walk the food is great and the atmosphere is good.
I really enjoyed my stay and have no hesitation in recommending Delawarr Cottage

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a king review. Hope to see you again.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing