We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great site with clean showers”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Caravan 22

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicole B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great site with clean showers”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

1 night stay with a touring caravan, no electric available but with a good washing up area and hot powerful showers not a big problem for one night stay. Really enjoy this site as really friendly and so close to the solent, great pub within walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks for the comments! Do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40lulu
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great site”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely site, camped in big field, loads of space, real fires, can buy kindling, firewood, sticks on site, hot showers and laundry, small shop, hot breakfast and occasional hot eve take away, staff friendly, can walk onto nature reserve and to keyhaven , hurst castle, pub, lymington, generally quiet , only complaint is noise went on later than midnight on 2 occasions, and shop not open one evening, but good value and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks for the comments! Do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Diabolical ..... Worse place ever, booked for 12 nights , couldn't even stay 1 night , they wouldn't refund us , beds were tiny with bits of foam instead of mattress , was like a gypsy camp , worst experience ever , if you were going to book DONT DO IT !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for this review. The problem for these guests was that they booked it for 3 workers, unfortunately one of them had a death in the family and all 3 had to leave after 1 night. This lady Victoria did not even come to the park. She gave us this review because we did not refund her. Please do read reviews from genuine customers. And dont let Vicky book at your place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susan2132...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tired”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved the lay out of the caravan, Disappointed in the Kitchen as the sink was not clean, the fridge was old tatty, toaster only toasted one side, Kitchen blind did not work. The bathroom was tatty again the taps was not clean, towel rail was hanging off, Small bedroom paper was torn and stained Plus dirty garment left under bed, Door handles was loose, Main Bedroom was nice, Dinning area and lounge was nice,
So Disappointed for the cost I paid.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing