We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Albert Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
New Forest stream near Brockenhurst
New Forest resident
Lymington town quay.
Lymington River and marshes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne C
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I stayed at Albert Cottage for a weekend, everything was great from start to finish. Booking online was so easy with a prompt response from Charlotte, the owner. All the reviews are spot on, the accommodation is ideal, freedom of a self catering apartment but with a delicious cooked breakfast delivered to the table. The cottage is spotlessly clean, lovely power shower with plenty of hot water, comfortable bed with great quality bedding, and peaceful surroundings for a perfect nights sleep. Ideal location for exploring the area, we will definetely return to Albert Cottage, thank you to Charlotte for being so friendly and welcoming, also for the delicious home made cookies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob A
Fyfield, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming and cosy”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great place to stay. Perfect balance of the benefits of a B&B crossed with the independence and freedom of self catering.
Charlotte is lovely. Attentive and friendly without being at all imposing. She strikes just the right balance of catering for your needs and letting you get on with your stay.
The breakfasts are outstanding. They literally arrived at 0900 on the dot steaming hot. Meaty sausages crispy bacon, sweet tomatoes fresh eggs, rustic bread and local honey. Perfectly cooked.
Charlotte obviously enjoys cooking as the brownies put out on our arrival were chocolate heaven.
The accommodation itself is quirky and cosy. It can get a little cold if the weather drops, but with a blanket and two heaters, quickly becomes cosy. LargeTV and fast internet mean you can watch netflix in the evening if you wanted to.
Bed is ver cosy. Literally didn't want to get out of it to have breakfast, but after a hot shower, glad I did.
Furnishings and fixings high quality and ver clean throughout. Relatively cheap to stay as well.
Overall an enjoyable and relaxed stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossydiva
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You won't find better!!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our second stay at Albert Cottage, or simply "the garage" as we affectionately call it. It was just as good as the first time. Freshly baked heart shaped brownies for Valentines weekend were awaiting us when we arrived and the garage was just as we remembered. Cute, cosy and welcoming. The minute we settled on the sofa having a cup of tea and a delicious brownie, we asked ourselves why we had left it a whole year before returning.
The temperature can be easily controlled, the wifi is speedy, the bed is super comfy. We really cannot find fault with Albert Cottage.
The breakfast once again was superb!!! Local produce including honey and the most delicious homemade marmalade and berry conserve.
Charlotte is the perfect hostess. She remembered why we had been in the area for our last visit and I found that very thoughtful and exceptional. The whole family are warm and welcoming and we would like to thank them once again for their hospitality.
In short if you are looking for the perfect combination of privacy, comfort and luxury then look no further. You won't find better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stejotazb...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect hide away”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

bigger than it looks in photo`s and now has king size bed. wonderful hosts too. so relaxing, just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet suroundings
Liked least: leaving !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDee198...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a fabulous stay at the Albert Cottage. I took the other half away for his birthday and what a fantastic choice it was.

Charlotte went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. On arrival she had left chocolate muffins for my boyfriends birthday, which was unexpected but a wonderful gesture. Breakfast was very scrumptious and the accommodation very comfy and cosy.

We shall defiantly be back agin next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing