We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Home Farm

Little Home Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom Large lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom
Large lounge with comfy sofas
Wonderful high ceiling
Cosy wood burning fire
Large lounge with dining table for 8
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons!
Kitchen table seating 6
Kitchen
Dining area
Twin or double ground floor bedroom with en-suite shower room
Ground floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom
First floor shower room
En-suite bathroom, with large corner bath.
En-suite bathroom
Ground floor, en-suite shower room
View from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V2285UFsu...
Bexleyheath, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely week at Little Home Farm. The place is spacious enough that we didn't get under each other's feet and plenty of room for the children to play. We had asked for the stair gates which I would definitely recommend as the stairs are quite steep. Everything you could want was there, and although we didn't really see the owners much they were only a text away and quick to respond to any request. I have to say that the sofas were pretty uncomfortable but we were told on arrival that new ones were expected shortly so shouldn't be a problem for anyone in the future. It was handy having the pub next door as we went there a couple of evenings when the children were too tired to go far, and there was never any noise or disturbance. We would stay there again, it was lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped for all needs
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You will be pleased to hear that the new Laura Ashley sofas already in, I am just sorry we didn't get them in time for your stay, and apologise that the sofas were not comfy for you. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Thanks again! Tiff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a good week”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week, the pub was great we had a couple of meals in there,but you wouldn't know it was right next door when at the house. We did some cycling,and went to the Isles of wright which was a good day, the house was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most of it
Liked least: settee
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate Little Home Farm.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to get to the Isle of Wight as it's a great day trip! I will pass on your compliments to the Walhampton Arms.
Thanks again! Tiff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayHayess
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in little home farm while working in the area and would love to one day come back for a holiday. Really nice house, amazing living space especially the lounge, the owners did a really good job.

There is a pub next door which serve regular 'pub food' and carverys, which is nice and saves a drive. Don't be put off though, you cannot tell it's even there while you're at property. Or lymington has a nice choice of restaurants and takeaways.

I've rented quite a few places while working away, and little home farm is definitely one of the nicest and convenient places I've stayed. Considering the area and the quality of the cottage, I also found it to be good value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a great and useful review! If you are planning to come for a holiday we would love to welcome you back! Thanks again,
Tiff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delvo
Essex, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday accommodation for family/friends”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A bit of a delayed review (sorry Tiffany and Steve!), but we had a wonderful stay at Little Home Farm back in May and I'd recommend the property to anyone. It's ideally placed being near to lots of villages to visit, and the fact that it's next to a pub should not put you off - you don't hear the pub in the slightest. We visited most of the surrounding New Forest areas, went biking and horse riding and Lymington proved a great base to do this from.

The facilities were great and we had everything we needed (plus a lovely welcome basket with a present for the children which went down a treat!). The bedrooms were comfortable and lovely, and we spent every night curled up in front of the fire.

The owners were extremely helpful during the booking process and gave us a lovely welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large living area
Liked least: The downstairs shower room (no window!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Hello! We don't mind a delayed review when it's so lovely! Thank you for writing it and for sharing memories of your time in the New Forest! Great that you mentioned the Pub, as it could put people off, but is more of a restaurant and doesn't attract a young/noisy crowd, I will make a note of that on the property listing! Thanks again is was good to hear from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
62MrsB
St Albans England
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, spacious yet cosy, ideal for a family party.”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The house was ideal for an early christmas meal/weekend. The kitchen has a large table and is well equipped. We loved the welcome pack -so thoughtful. The boys loved the wood burning stove in the huge sitting room. We had a fabulous night's sleep in the blue bedroom-one of the most comfy beds I've ever slept in. Useful to have the 2 single bed room downstairs (fab ensuite).the stairs are a bit steep as it's an older property, we used the stairgate as we had a 3 yr old -would definately recommend using them with tinies. There is a pub next door and Lymington is a 20 minute walk away (via footpath opposite property.) We went to Brockenhurst on the train which my train mad nephew loved( not much there but the train ride was great.) The quayside is a great place to go crabbing in the summer.Thank you Tiffany and Steve we will definately be back.see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Hello, we hope you had a wonderful Christmas. Thank you for your lovely review especially finding the time, at this time of year, to write it! We were so glad that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back if you venture this way again! Wishing you all a very happy & healthy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing