We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sammy505
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet characterful and a nice out of town location. Good kitchen for self catering. We thought it was a bit odd to have to pay to use a communal washing machine for 2 pounds. Would we stay again? Yes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Hello Sammy,
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The washing machine costs £2 so the public can't use it which has happened in the past. Apologies if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Best Wishes, Abbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojunior1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Christmas!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent well maintained cottage with all mod cons and looks to be fairly recently renovated. The owners decorated it for Christmas and it was beautiful. Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thanks for coming!
Happy new year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nearly Excellent”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked this home for the accessible downstairs bedroom for a member of our family who couldn't go up stairs. The downstair room was great, but sadly the bathroom though downstairs was not accessible and did not have a shower only a bath that they couldn't get in or out of - just to note for guests looking for accessibility. It was ok for us as only here for 2 days but if for a week would have been a problem. The property was very nice but a few bits not quite there such as no internet at all even though this was listed as being provided. However, all basics were provided and appreciated such as washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, the bits you need including tea and coffee - thank you
The property was very comfortable and set in a quiet location amongst other properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and homely feel
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying with us and your review.
We will be doing something about the downstairs bathroom. Sorry for the inconvenience.
The wifi does generally work. Some devices take time to pick it up.
And, of course, we are always at the end of a phone .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah l
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lack of communication”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely cottage, very clean and tidy and served a purpose. We had power cuts whilst staying in the cottage, two, due to a fault with JUST the cottage mews. Not one member of staff let us know of this and what was happening etc etc, it took a neighbour who lives in the mews to inform us and provide us with some candles. The communication levels here are rather poor and our group felt that this let the cottage down. The welcome pack to the cottage was rather old with not a lot of information, it was more suited for the nearby campsite. A little bit more communication in times of need would have been greatly appreciated. The cleaning staff, on check out days arrive at 9.30 and just hang about outside and make you feel under pressure to vacate the property, when you don't have to leave until 10 am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyCust...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a fantastic time at Soleent Reach Mews. The cottage had everything we needed and was in a lovely setting. I would definitely be going back. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing