We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely place with lots of space”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Gabetti Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Helcha12
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely place with lots of space”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've never stayed in better place! I was really surprised that the house is so spacious with lots of space for parking at the back, well equipped kitchen, cosy living room, very comfy beds and on the top of that a lovely bathroom with a great shower.

The owner was very kind and helpful.

The location is very peaceful with convenience shops only a couple of minutes away. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is just perfect.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable, spacious perfect!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was perfect. 6 od us stayers and we were never in each other's way. Clean, comfortable. Could not have asked for better and the owners were very attentive to our needs. Want to go back.

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDesai0
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cozy House!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 10 (all adults) and everyone enjoyed the stay.

The accomodation was of very high standard and enough space for 10 adults to move around!

The beds were very comfy which meant a good night sleep.

Waitrose only 2 mins drive away meant we could quickly pop over if we needed anything.

The only little problem was that for a house of this size and sleeping 10 people there was only 1 bathroom but during our stay this wasn't actually much of a problem as everyone woke up at different times!

Overall, a great place to stay for the family - or two families!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean place!
Liked least: 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine_ol...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

3 generations came together to Gabetti Cottage to celebrate a very special 70th birthday. We all enjoyed ourselves very much. We found Gabetti Cottage to be clean, comfortable and very well equiped. The welcome pack was brilliant! Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Well equipped, clean home suitable for a large group. We felt welcome and found everything we neeeded. Very helpful and polite owner. We thoroghly ejoyed our stay and I'd recommend Gabetti Cottage to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.