We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Autumn in the beautiful New Forest is a must.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quay Road

2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Lymington Quay Lymington Quay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Lymington Quay
Lymington Quay
Modern well equiped kitchen
Modern kitchen
Luxurious Master Bedroom
Contemporary bathroom
Comfortable dining room with 6 chairs
Panoramic view showing fantastic location of cottage
Many lovely walks on the doorstep
Ideal for bird watchers. Migratory and sea birds.
Easy walking distance of the coastal path
Near Lymington Yacht Club
Coastal path
Relaxing watching the world go by on the Quay
Nearby view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
viviennec...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Autumn in the beautiful New Forest is a must.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our second stay at this comfortable cottage with its ever changing views of Lymington Harbour. So many places to visit, memorable walks, wildlife and excellent shopping not forgetting some excellent meals. Cannot wait until our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimJacqui
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pleasant little house perfect position”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed our stay. House has everything that you need. Lots of restaurants and pubs to choose from all within walking distance. Would recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenB486...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal little cottage from which to explore the area”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a perfect little cottage with excellent facilities. The beds are comfortable and the lounge is tastefully furnished and overlooks the harbour car park. The kitchen is very well equipped and the shower worked well. The internet worked fine and we loved the little extras including the welcome pack and car park pass which allowed us to park safely overnight and which we used in several other car parks in other villages in the New Forest. It save us quite a bit of money.
Lymington is a good place to explore from. We went north into the New Forest and east to the Solent. We ran out of time to do half the things we wanted to but we went birdwatching around the salt marshes on a couple of days and found some lovely places to eat.
Communication with the owner was easy and instructions to get in were straightforward. I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area in the future. We had a great week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shellwils
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday staying at this beautiful cottage. It is a complete home from home and has everything you could possibly need and more. The view over the quay is stunning and we spent several evenings crabbing, just in front of the cottage. It is perfectly located to explore the New Forest, local beaches and to visit the Isle of Wight. Simply perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing