We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
450
262
95
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
262
95
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest traditional hotel extensive gardens croquet lawn superior room silver service four poster beautiful grounds lovely hotel afternoon tea indoor pool bar menu bit dated public rooms log fire some tlc leisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

hotel was how you would like to be treated and sadly not always, the grounds and leisure suite perfect, and the staff always looked after your needs with a smile, we would only stay here when next in area

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan Y, Operations Manager at Passford House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on your recent stay with us.

I am Pleased to hear that you were looked after by our staff, they really do go the extra mile and are a credit to this hotel. They will be so pleased to hear your praise.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Passford soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I think the fact that we keep going back speaks volumes on its own! This time we had a superior room on the ground floor with French windows out to the beautifully kept quad. It was quiet so no problems with people looking in. Food was up to standard at both breakfast and dinner. We did miss the cocktail menu but found a great alternative in flavoured tonics to go with a selection of premium gins!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan Y, Operations Manager at Passford House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and glad that you approve of our new Gin Menu. A new and improved cocktail menu will be arriving soon so you will be spoilt for choice.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a night at Passford. Had a superb stay. The room (120) was large, quiet and comfy. Great gym, indoor pool and good walks in the area. A scrumptious dinner for two! Enjoyed our stay and loved meeting the resident pooch

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 76Titbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan Y, Operations Manager at Passford House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we do have very good facilities here which are set to get better with the opening of the improved outdoor pool, with its suntrap terrace and our brand new tennis court.

My Head Chef and kitchen team will be so pleased to hear about your scrumptious dinner.

Ruby (the resident pooch) is looking forward to welcoming you back to Passfrod House Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Beautiful hotel and gardens with friendly, helpful staff but our stay was spoilt because we stayed in Superior room 124 which opened on to the shingle drive to the leisure centre which meant cars could park within feet of our door resulting in fumes filling the room. If you had a dog and do not mind the cars it might be good - but not for us

Room Tip: Check view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Janandnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan Y, Operations Manager at Passford House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you didn't like your superior room and I can understand your comments about cars and exhaust fumes, and I have acted on them by ensuring that cars can no longer get too close to the room.

When booking you can guarantee specific rooms and maybe one of our superior courtyard or standard garden rooms will be more suitable for you on a future visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Passford House Hotel soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly and obliging staff at this relaxed hotel set in beautiful grounds.
We enjoyed good weather and every minute of our stay from tea on the lawn, playing on the putting green to the drinks in the bar and food in the dining room.
We were a large family party of all ages and there was something to entertain each and everyone of us!
Would definitely revisit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan Y, Operations Manager at Passford House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We do have fantastic gardens and grounds to relax in, especially on sunny days. As you say we have something for everyone and shortly our improved outdoor pool will be open so there will be even more to entertain our guests.

The staff will be pleased to read about your praise too.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews