We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weeks holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Cherry Tree, an elegant and charming Victorian House set in the heart of leafy Lytham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree, an elegant and charming Victorian House set in the heart of leafy Lytham
Cherry Tree House Cherry Tree House, English shutters and sliding sash windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cherry Tree, an elegant and charming Victorian House set in the heart of leafy Lytham
Cherry Tree House
Cherry Tree House, English shutters and sliding sash windows
Living room, sink into the beautiful Italian sofas!
Samsung Smart TV in the living room
Free Sky TV
Free WIFI
A glass of holiday Port by the log burner?
Wonderfully Cosy Log Burning Stove
Dining room for meals in
Country style kitchen with Aga cooker and Dualit toaster and kettle!
Delicious British rib of beef, available from the local butchers just a short stroll away!
Our luxury hamper!
Morning holiday coffee by the stable door?
Albion roll top bath tub, big enough for two!
Bathroom
Glass of fizz whilst you watch the bathroom TV?
Master super-king bedroom
Master super-king bedroom
Perfect for breakfast in bed!
King bedroom, sink into the Egyptian cotton sheets!
King bedroom
Rear Patio
Courtyard garden, perfect for alfresco holiday evenings!
Pimms anyone?
Or a glass of champagne?
Lytham Windmill, just a short stroll away
Fine dining available locally
A holiday meal out? Go on, treat yourself!
Freshly stone bake pizzas available locally
Numerous coffee shops, a stones throw away
Royal Lytham Golf Club
Lytham Festival
Lytham Festival
Lytham 1940s Wartime Festival
St Annes International Kite Competition
Beautiful British scenery all year long!
St Annes beach, perfect for family days out!
Family fun at the beach
Family fun at the beach
Bird watching, RSPB centre, just a few minutes drive away!
Marton Mere Nature Reserve, Blackpool
Traditional Fish and Chips!
The amazing Blackpool Tower, Victorian architecture at its best!
Dating back to 1894, The Iconic Blackpool Tower Ballroom is world famous!
The World Firework Championships, Blackpool!
Blackpool Illuminations
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weeks holiday”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic house, fantastic location, secure parking. Shops pubs cafes etc two minutes away. Bus service very good, bus stop 50metres away. We will be booking again for next year. Would recommend to ALL!!! 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A beautiful house with everything you need for a really comfortable stay. High quality furnishings and decor make for a luxurious break - one which we felt was much better than staying in a hotel. Weather was a little changeable so the log burner came into its own in the evenings which made the place even more cosy!

Car parking is a real plus and the location within Lytham is great for easy walking to the local shops, hotels and restaurants and Lytham green. Regular bus passes by the door too, so public transport is a great advantage if you feel like using it.
Booking the property was very easy, Sara the owner communicated extremely efficiently about booking and the arrival instructions.

All in all we had a lovely stay and will definitely consider staying again! Thanks Sara !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullivan0...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable, well located and with private parking.”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A very well-equipped and comfortable property, with everything needed for a self-catering visit, especially in our case as we were there for over three weeks. The location is excellent for access to the shops and main street all within a couple of minutes' walk (Booths supermarket, post-office, pharmacy, coffee bars, pubs, restaurants, take-aways, boutiques etc) and equally close to Lytham Green, the windmill and the esplanade. Sara was very helpful and kept in touch throughout our stay and was very quick to answer any queries we had. The private parking was very welcome, as parking in Lytham, especially at popular times, is at a premium.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy d
Bielefeld, Germany
2 reviews
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This gem of a find is perfectltv located in the heart of Lytham with the all important secure parking space. The accommodation itself is welcoming and warm. Three great double bedrooms, with tv in each. Plenty of storage space on the landing. A rather fabulous house bathroom. Kitchen is small but well equipped and the Aga oven was a dream to cook Xmas dinner. The advantage of a utility cellar was great for extra storage A lovely lounge dining area with log fire. I could have stayed a lot longer and I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Dear Cathy. Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are so pleased that you had a lovely Christmas stay at Cherry Tree House. We hope you had a safe journey back to Germany and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sssssoooo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding 5*”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cherry Tree House is beautifully kept with all you need for a 5* stay, it is perfectly placed to enjoy the delights of Lytham, their excellent restaurants, bars, variety of shops. The house is 2 minutes from Lytham windmill situated on The Green and overlooks to sea, Fylde Gallery is within Booths which is similar to Waitrose, St Annes Pier, Wrea Green and of course the Opera House in Blackpool. You could some here anytime of the year and there will always be places to visit and things to do, I thoroughly recommend giving it a go. Have fun and enjoy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Dear Sue. So pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Cherry Tree House. Thank you for looking after the house so well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lytham in the future. Best wishes, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing