We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St George's Lodge

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
a view of the property a place to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Entrance
a view of the property
a place to relax
Double bedroom ensuite
double bedroom
double bedroom
Hall leading to double bedroom
Hall
Garden
twin bedroom
Twin bedroom ensuite
Access to the beach from the end of the road
Sand dunes
Beach
Beach
Ashton Gardens at the end of the road
St Anne;s pier
Lytham windmill
Blackpool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sun lounge
Lounge
Entrance to the property
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis H
1 review
“Great Bungalow”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Second visit to the lodge /bungalow ,Joy and Alan there to meet us on arrival and made us very welcomed as they did on our first visit. Bungalow was spotless and a Ideal location for visiting surrounding area Blackpool,cleverly,etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you for those kind words, it was lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stuart p
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way ! stylish, homely, welcoming, St Georges Lodge has it in Spades !”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this lovely accommodation this past weekend with my elderly mother and sister and we all loved the Lodge, it had everything you could wish for, spotless, homely, quiet yet just a stones throw from beach and shops ! the house has clean cut lines with many objects, artwork, books which make make it an interesting home in which to stay if you were unfortunate to get bad weather, we got great weather I am pleased to say and were never in, too much to do locally to be indoors, Blackpool, Lytham, Thornton Cleveleys , Fleetwood to name a few places are within easy reach ! I would say this accommodation is suitable for young and old, all on one level and very private indeed ! I doubt you would find better for money, location and comfort ! Alan and Joy are a lovely couple, they meet you on arrival and I can only praise their beautiful holiday home in Lytham St Annes ! go you wont be disappointed, we weren't !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Such a lovely review, thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you to stay, hoping we see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H
1 review
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned back after a 2 night stay at St Georges Lodge - we took our 3 children aged 14, 10 & 3 to the Lodge for a mini break.

Alan & Joy were there when we arrived to greet us, they had decorated the lodge with balloons and banners as it was my sons 10th birthday and joined us in singing Happy Birthday.

They showed us around the lodge which is decorated in an extremely high standard beach theme.

The whole place was spotlessly clean, with fresh bedding and towels.

The selection of games was also a nice touch and we made plenty of use of JENGA in the evening with the children. Lots of fun had by all (even the light fitting in the hallway added to the weekends entertainment ;) )

Just a short stroll (less than 5 mins) to the sands dunes & pier and a quick bus ride (Stop at the end of the street) into Blackpool.

Overall we can definitely say we that we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

Alan and Joy are an absolute pleasure and we have already recommended them to friends and family.

We hope to return to lodge in the near future.

Excellent value

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we enjoyed being part of the birthday surprise and hope to see you all again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxinuk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Superb stay at St Georges Lodge"”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Alan and Joy for letting us stay in your beautiful Lodge

We had a fantastic stay

Alan and Joy greeted us upon arrival and and made us feel very welcome. The welcome pack was also a lovely gesture.

The lodge is tastefully furnished and decorated with everything you could need and situated in a quiet location within a lovely courtyard and secure parking.

In a great location for shops, gardens, restaurants and beach all within easy walking distance.

We did not use our car, instead we purchased a weekly Bus/Tram ticket for £13.50 great value.

We are looking forward to going back and would highly recommend this place to our friends and family.

Thank you :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, looking forward to seeing you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing