We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 149)
Filter reviews
1 149 results
Traveller rating
524
344
181
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
524
344
181
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique rooms health club dance break evening meal dance floor standard room swimming pool snooker table lovely hotel breakfast was buffet style coach trip sea view waiting staff sea front self service leisure facilities restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1 149 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Our welcome wasn't the best reception staff was not very helpful. Room was a good size but the bathroom was dirty. The bath was black stained and the toilet was on the base. On a plus comfy beds and buffet breakfast was very nice. We wouldn't go back to this hotel again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank annette0212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

sorry you thought the reception staff were not very helpful which is surprising to us as when you read the reviews we get nothing but praise for them ,i will look into this and hopefully find out what happened ensuring future guests have an enjoyable stay with us
comfy beds and a good breakfast was nice of you to say and we hope you would not be deterred from trying us again
from all the team at the inn on the prom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Had a pleasant stay. Quieter than Blackpool which to us is an advantage. Clean and comfortable, nice bar area. The room was fine although the en suite was getting ready for a touch up.Breakfast very good. Staff friendly and obliging. Near the pier and beach. Ample parking. Quite a few steps at front approach.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks for all your great comments and we hope to see you again soon
all the best from the team at the inn on the prom hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We didn't want to stay in Blackpool for obvious reasons. We were delighted to find this great place. It doesn't look great from outside but the interior is modern and clean. The staff were very helpful and our family room ideal with 3 single beds and a double. The layout is clever, kids almost in different room as partition. Breakfast excellent and would come back. St Anne's itself is lovely and found a great Chinese restaurant on wood street.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank janice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks for all your great feedback and that you were delighted that you found us and enjoyed your stay with us.we hope to see you again soon
from all the team at the inn on the prom hotel st annes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay here. What a lovely time we had made so much better because of the lovely staff, they really are a credit to the hotel. Sian on reception was just lovely and so friendly and helpful, and Sara in the restaurant was just amazing they really stood out to us, tho all the staff really were great!
The hotel and pool are lovely and the food was superb. If I had to pick fault I'd say the room was a little tired but as the hôtel is a work on progress it's understandable there are some rooms to be upgraded. All in all a great stay and can't wait to return highly recommended

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Blackhurst-Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Wonderful we can't wait to welcome you back and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us ,I will pass on your comments to all the team especially sian and sara,see you soon
Ian and all the team at the inn on the prom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Inn on the prom is in a brilliant location in the very lovely and quaint Lytham St Anne's, we as a family have visited this hotel several times over the years and I suspect we always will, it's becoming an annual tradition.
I would recommend upgrading to a boutique room, we feel the standard rooms are in dire need of updating.
Breakfast was nice, selection of fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereal, cheeses, cold meats, then the option to follow up with a full traditional English breakfast. We where however disappointed in the croissants they were not fresh, and rather stale and the cleanliness of children's high chairs? All of which where dirty, such a shame as these were the only disappointments as far as the dining experience goes, everything else was brilliant.
Now the facilities I feel is what will keep us returning to the hotel, the gym, good sized swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, and for the star attraction Linda in the spa, I booked as soon as we arrived not just for myself but for my sister in law and niece too as I'd experienced her healing hands last year and recommend her to my family, I will always return to this hotel as long as Linda is there, I've had many massages before all over the uk and Europe and they don't even come close to Linda's. A must in my opinion, can't wait to see her again next year.
Also a hidden gem Resturant around the corner from the hotel called Tiggi's absolutely outstanding.
Overall a lovely stay. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Mmatchett27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

hi really appreciate the great feedback and you taking the time to leave it we have looked into the croissants and the high chairs and immediately rectified the problem thankyou for bringing this to our attention we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon cheers and many thanks from all your friends at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews