We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 154)
Filter reviews
1 154 results
Traveller rating
525
347
182
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
525
347
182
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique rooms dance holiday health club evening meal swimming pool dance floor standard room lovely hotel breakfast was buffet style coach trip sea front self service sea view leisure facilities waiting staff restaurant staff high standard
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1 154 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this Hotel, the hotel is lovely clean the staff are friendly, food was really nice plenty of choice.
We used the facilities it was so relaxing. I had a massage off Linda she was really nice and made me totally relax.
I would return to this Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denised207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Deenised207
Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed the food and facilities,also that you thought the team were lovely and friendly we hope to see you again soon
from all the team at the inn on the prom thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel and staff are top class. Pool area lovely a good size pool. The entertainment in the evening is always very good. I would definitely go back and probably will next year. Again the staff are very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samanthad784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Samantha D,Thank you for your positive feedback and you thought the hotel and staff were top class,along with the entertainment and pool.We hope to see you again next year where we will endeavour to make your stay a memorable one,thanks again from
all the team at the inn on the prom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is the second time I have booked a large party here. First may I say Deklan one of the party organisers was superb. However the follow on from his staff was a bit dissapointing especially in that we were promised a discount on the evening meal as we booked for 25 meals and a lot of rooms, on the night the price was the same as "walk off the street price" The private dining room we booked was not the room what we got! It rained heavily on the night and quite a few rooms had rain coming in through the ceiling !!!! also some of the rooms are now due for maintainance work. Like a lot of hotels the reception area is very very good but the experience is let down by the bed rooms. Also we were not advised this is a dog friendly hotel and the barking dog in the room opposite ours did not help in this feedback. Overall I would reccomend, especially as a great location, but the hotel does need to up it's game in the near future.

Room tip: view your room before booking as in our party quite a few of the party were dissapointed in the bedrooms.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnBPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nice looking hotel from the road nice position with lovely beach across the road ,reception very helpful , rooms 173 very small over powered by having a four poster bed ! The bathroom is very tired in need of a big update shower not good at all ,lighting is terrible trying to do make up &contact lenses almost impossible, very clean though and for a 2 night stay passable just . The breakfast very good no waiting ,served quickly and effectively. Drinks at the bar very expensive but on the whole a nice stay would possibly look else where next time but as a group of 10 it worked well.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jaxCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

hi many thanks for the feedback as we are a three star family seaside hotel we doo have a variation of room sizes and styles please try us again where we should be delighted to upgrade you free of charge to a boutique room we hope to see you again soon cheers from all the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have stayed many times as a couple the room are super and could not wish for more but as a family we took our grandson we got a family room it was dark grey and black decor half the lights didn't work the bathroom was pink the toilet seat was hanging off the cistern top was off a different cistern and colour there was no heating in the bedroom so we asked for a heater it was so cold we will not visit as a family again

Room tip: Update family rooms just because you got kids doesn't mean u are second class
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

We thank you for the 4 star review and the the favourable comments towards the team and the hotel. at this time of year the transformation from summer to winter can sometimes takes us unaware so i am sorry you found the hotel cold as many of guests actually say how warm it is.we look after many families and we are sorry you did not enjoy it with your grandson and hope you will try us again and let us impress you
from all the team at the inn on the prom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews