We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home for your stay in a lovely town.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Thyme Cottage

Thyme Cottage, Lytham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thyme Cottage, Lytham
Lounge Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Thyme Cottage, Lytham
Lounge
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Breakfast Bar
Downstairs Cloakroom
Master Bedroom
Double Bed Room
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with Built-in Shower
Shower in Bathroom
Decking at Rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam J
1 review
“A perfect home for your stay in a lovely town.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thyme Cottage has everything you need for your stay - great location, lovely furnishings, all the facilities you need for kitchen, washing, etc. It has a couple of things that you don't expect, such as fabulous upstairs decking in direct line of the sun.
We stayed as a family of 4 and we have nothing but great things to say about the cottage, and the lovely owners.
We strongly recommend it, but please don't go when we want to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline...
1 review
“Beautiful holiday cottage in Leafy Lytham”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely stay in Thyme Cottage. It’s proximity to Blackpool allowed us to travel their daily to enjoy family fun attractions. We got the Blackpool pass plus and although it’s pricey it’s well worth it to experience such a lot of fun activities. At the end of each day it was lovely to escape at the end of the day to our comfortable and peaceful Holiday Home. The cottage itself is kitted out with high spec gadgets and has lots of homely touches. It’s located just around the corner from the high street so easy to pop out for top up food. It’s also close to bus stops and the train station. Book it - you will have a fantastic holiday here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your views and we are so glad you had a wonderful time - we got a new cheese grater and thanks for letting us know that the one we had was no longer there - Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_in_H...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Lytham Cottage!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have family in the Fylde Coast area, so we are always on the lookout for places to stay - and Lytham has become our go-to location because of its lovely atmosphere and great choice of restaurants and bars.

This was our first stay at Thyme Cottage, and hopefully won’t be our last!

The cottage was easy to find - being adjacent to the parking lot in the center of Lytham (which is a handy place to park when you first arrive - just make sure you have change for the Pay and Display machine).

And the welcome was first class. We were met at the cottage and shown round (very helpful). And there was a lovely welcome pack (thanks!)

The cottage was warm and cozy - and sparkling clean. It looked liked it had been recently refurbished - but lots of character had been retained. And the owners had provided everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We especially liked the remote controlled gas fire, the nespresso machine, the choccies by the bed, the posh bathroom products ... the list could go on and on.

The location is fab! Two minutes from lots of shops and restaurants, and a short walk to the sea front. Ego Mediterranean Restaurant is right there on the corner for example (and is also recommended). And the one thing we worried about (parking in the center of Lytham) was no problem at all: the owners loaned us a parking permit that meant we could park nearby.

We were sorry to leave - and can’t wait to book again! Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
So pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your break. We have tried to think of everything you need and each year we always add something extra. We would love to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristophe...
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5* accommodation and service ”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Spent three lovely days at thyme cottage and enjoyed every minute. Extremely comfortable and the location is perfect. Everything has been thought of and provided. And lovely little personal touches from the owners that make it that bit extra special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Thyme Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahba...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem of a holiday stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my mum, my kids and my niece and nephew had a wonderful time here. Beautifully decorated, Lesley has thought of everything to make it a peaceful and relaxing stay, from towels, all toiletries, hair dryer and straighteners to cling film, loo roll and bin bags! You don't need to bring anything! The whole place is tastefully decorated and full of mid cons.The little patio area is a real sun trap, Lytham is two minutes' away, as is the bus stop to Blackpool or the train station. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for this and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing