We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Thyme Cottage

Thyme Cottage, Lytham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thyme Cottage, Lytham
Lounge Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Thyme Cottage, Lytham
Lounge
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Breakfast Bar
Downstairs Cloakroom
Master Bedroom
Double Bed Room
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with Built-in Shower
Shower in Bathroom
Decking at Rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blunderth...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything was just perfect”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautifully decorated and equipped with all you could need. Even milk was provided for our arrival. Excellent location with everything on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad you had a great stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thymeless!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our second visit to Thyme Cottage - a perfect holiday home with luxurious fixtures and fittings; a fantastic second-floor sunny and private outdoor decking area; but best of all exceptionally comfortable beds to sink into after a full day exploring this wonderful area of Lancashire. The cottage is situated in a prime location minutes away from shops and restaurants - everything on the doorstep makes the car redundant. The owner takes great pride in Thyme Cottage and her personal touches to make guests feel welcome and special are second to none. We love leafy Lytham - so much so that since July 2014 we now live here permanently!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thyme Cottage and it's location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your second visit to Thyme and now we are neighbours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklesi...
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the perfect place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A clean, modern house with everything you could possibly need and a great central location for seeing all Lytham has to offer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Thyme and experienced all Lytham had to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick G
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thyme of our lives...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Never trust a photograph... sometimes they don't tell the whole picture.
Saw Thyme Cottage advertised and it was available, so booked it.
OMG were we SOOO delighted when we walked in the door. It is possible THE best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in... and we have stayed in a lot.
Everything had been beautifully renovated and refurbished, just about everything we needed was on hand, the owners were so helpful... and there was even chocolates, thyme scented candles, flowers and a cuddly toy (now named Justin Thyme!!) as gifts from them. WOW - that was a surprise, but such a nice one.
Some great local restaurants all within 2 minutes walk... couldn't ask for more.
There is no doubt we will be staying at Thyme Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about evereything... and so convenient for all eateries!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to your visiting us again.

Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderfully appointed home”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage lived up to the description from the welcome from the owner to the fabulous furnishings and equipment. Thyme Cottage is located just behind the High Street in Lytham facing a car park, which the owner paid for the first 2 hours for you to unload. Car parking was the only downside although a permit is provided to park on the roads adjacent to the property, but I like my car where I can see it. The property even has a sun deck accessed by the rear yard, unfortunately the weather did not permit us to use it, can imagine in the summer it will be a real bonus. You will not be disappointed with this accomodation as a lot of thought and consideration has gone into the fitting out of the rooms, "Carlsberg" could have equipped this place out. Leaving this leafy little resort to venture out to Blackpool and other resorts was indeed a pull, but has to be done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and fittings
Liked least: Car Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. Parking is at a premium in Lytham and we have tried to get it as close to the cottage as possible. You can leave the car overnight right outside the door and move it in the morning but I understand your preference. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return to Thyme

Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing