We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garlicks Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Lytham in Bloom.
Lythams Famous Green and windmill.
Four championship Golf Courses.
A Spectacular fire-work display held on the Saturday night of lytham proms festival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rki2015
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time at Garlicks Cottage. Sue was very friendly and welcoming from the very beginning. Our toddler loved going up and down the stairs. Very conveniently located near Booths and an easy walk to the windmill. Complimentary bottle of wine, buttery biscuits and dvd/book selection were nice touches.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garlicks cottage. Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Indiana
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
thank you for your kind review, hope you have a lovely Christmas with your family back in Canada and should you ever visit the UK in the future you'll be sure to get in touch. it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
770177
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One off the best little cottage in the uk”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What can I say this is our third time visiting this beautiful cottage. ( and booked with sue for the forth time next year) the cottage is so clean you could have your dinner of the floor.one double room and other room with bunk beds.remember the people that don't like my best friends my 2 dogs,the cottage will smell they take dogs,it will not be that nice ,it will not be as nice as the one that doesn't take dogs.trust me thank god only once or twice we have booked a cottage that doesn't take dogs.and if you look at the rest of my tripadvisor review as I told them I would not let my dog stay there.(they have standards)this cottage has everything you need inside,very very close to everything that lytham has to offer.and that is a lot of great bars,restaurants and unique shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: not finding anything to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
thank you so much for your lovely review, i am so pleased you and your lovely pets enjoyed your stay. it is very important to me that my guests with pets and those without enjoy their stay in a comfortable and clean environment. look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane c
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellant accomodation for a holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

lovely cottage for a holiday, the location is perfect, positioned well for everything you need. An ideal place for walking, shopping and socializing. Would have no hesitation in recommending Garlick Cottage.Only a short drive to Fairhaven Lake which is a favourite place for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Garlicks Cottage and for pointing out the great location. it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraJGre...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a few days with our 2 year old. It was a lovely cottage in a great location. The kitchen was lovely and had everything you would need. Although no parking we always managed to get a space on the road outside. Sue was lovely and helpful. Would definatley stay again if we return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review of Garlicks Cottage, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. it would be a pleasure to welcome you and your adorable little boy back on another occasion. Best wishes to you all.

Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing