We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best house to stay in with a family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairhaven House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Main Living Room
Fairhaven House has recently ungraded it`s internet, for an even better experience.
The decking connecting to dinning room, complete with table, umbrella & 11 chairs.
The Front Bedroom, complete with double bed,cot,wind screen TV & Modern dresser
The Front Bedroom, complete with double bed,cot,wind screen TV & Modern dresser
Master Bedroom With Kingsize bed & dresser.
Family Bathroom, complete with modern shower & XL tub.
The Twin Room, With Water Proof Protection For Children
En-Suite Bedroom
The Back Garden At Fairhaven House
The Back Garden At Fairhaven House
The Final Riders Leaving from the Weekly Monday Night Motorbike Show which takes place nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
439dawn
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best house to stay in with a family”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant for parks and beach very near cafes pubs restaurants lovely walks the house was very clean everything we needed.the garden was great for the grandchildren to play In big enough to play on their skates lovely seating area to eat outside

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill365
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for a family holiday - room for everyone!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Once again we had a great holiday in Fairhaven House. Everything you need is catered for and to a very high standard. Thank you to George and family. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is large enough to take our extended family with space for everyone.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MancarMal...
Malta Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cosy, spacious, well equipped house.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family from Malta and we spent a lovely week in the UK staying at Fairhaven house. The semi-detached house, situated in a really nice area, accommodated all 10 of us in 4 bedrooms with an additional downstairs bedroom to spare. Well equipped kitchen and ample dining space and warm and cosy bedrooms. Enough parking space inside the gate for at least 3 cars. Pity that we spent much of the time travelling around during the day. The owner, George, is a very nice person and he welcomed us warmly when we arrived and came to see us before we left. The only thing that didn't appeal to us is that he hanged the bathroom mirrors on his size and we common people can only see to the eyebrows. Just joking George and thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that a large family can stay in the same house on holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMW31
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fairhaven House is beautiful, spacious and very clean.

There were six adults and three children in our group and it was lovely to find a house that could comfortably accommodate all of us; enough seating in the lounge, and a lovely spacious dining room with a large table that enabled us all to eat together too. Although we visited in winter, there is also a great seating area outside, should you visit in warmer weather.

The house was very clean with great facilities and finishing touches that made us all feel at home.

All of the rooms were very spacious and very well looked after.

The house has a great location, on a lovely wide street, halfway between Lytham and St Annes. Blackpool is within easy travelling distance too.

I would thoroughly recommend Fairhaven House. Thank you George and family!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinDia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at Fairhaven House. It's location was perfect for all the places we wanted to visit; fairhaven lake, lytham as well as a day on the beach at Blackpool. The house itself was perfect too. Every room was spacious and the lounge with 2 lazy boy couches for 4 people to sit on were a lovely surprise!

The welcome pack was another lovely surprise with delicious plum cake, oat biscuits and white wine as well as thoughtful touches such as umbrellas and take away menus (we used the Chinese round the corner called 88 who delivered very quickly)

Everything about the house was good quality and it was cleaned to a very high standard.

We went as a family consisting of grandparents, parents , brother-in-law and toddler and everyone had a fantastic time.

We have already decided to go back to Fairhaven house as feel we have discovered our only little haven!

The only problem??? We loved the house so much we have come home to our own and compared it to fairhaven house....which it has no hope of living up to!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;