We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
566
109
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
566
109
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk shelley room byron room country house hotel course tasting menu excellent food biscuits new owners a la carte menu little touches public rooms birthday treat front of the house wine list roaring fire warm welcome old house
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We cannot put into words how thankful we are to the team at Glewstone Court. The venue is simply stunning the whole way throughout, though it was Amy, Sam, Gary & Karen that completely made our day so special.
Everyone is so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy throughout the whole planning process to the actual day of the wedding. Amy is the wedding co-ordinator, who is absolutely amazing and made our day run so smoothly.
It is so lovely to hear all of our guests comment on how truly beautiful the day was with a gorgeous choice of venue - everyone loved it and the team couldn't have made our guests feel more welcome!
We just want to live the whole day over again - I couldn't think of a better place for a wedding, we highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cdoubleu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay at Glewstone Court, We have stayed in many hotels all around the world but this hotel is special. The staff were very attentive and keen to make your stay a memorable one.We stayed in the Wordsworth room which was very large and comfortable with an exquisite bathroom. It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and on the first night I was presented with a red rose and a card. It is this attention to detail that makes Glewstone Court stand out. We stayed two nights and on both nights we ate in the restaurant. The food was exceptional.
A big thank you to Sam and Amy for being such amazing hosts.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, attentive, friendly but unobtrusive staff, delicious food all made for a perfect anniversary lunch. Thank you Glewstone Court. Couldn't have been nicer. We'll definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for one night with the 6 course taster menu and
Wow what a fabulous place.

The staff are very friendly and the hotel is amazing.

The room was clean and decorated extremely well

This hotel really breaks the tradition of English hotels and sets the standards for others to aspire to.

We can not wait to return

Thank you for an amazing stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D1735ZNrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Chris and I didn't want to leave Glewstone Court on our departure morning three weeks ago, we could have happily stayed much longer. We absolutely loved this boutique hotel. We really did feel like we were staying in the most beautiful country house.
Our suite was stunning with great views and the most luxurious 7.5 ft bed. We honestly felt that nothing was too much trouble for the lovely family who own this or their superb staff.
Dinner was a highlight, a six course taster menu with wine flight one evening and the next night we invited friends to join us for a dinner and they loved it too. A beautiful Mediterranean garden accessed from French doors off the lounge was a real treat. Spent many hours sitting in the sun reading over drinks. Real fires in many rooms for when it gets a bit chilly later in the evening.
Just this morning I have recommend it to friends. Whether you stay here, have Sunday lunch or enjoy the garden one evening you will not be disappointed. All the positive reviews on here are richly justified for this family who deserve the great reputation they have. We wish you much continued success - Chris and Anna xx

Room tip: The Gainsborough Suite is wonderful.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockHill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews