We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bridge House(Ross-on-Wye)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$90
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Cross Keys Inn(Goodrich)(Great Value!)
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benhall Farm(Ross-on-Wye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Court Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
534
103
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
534
103
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswordsworth roomfresh milkbyron roombiscuitscountry house hotelcourse tasting menunew ownersexcellent foodbirthday treatlittle touchespublic roomsa la carte menuwine listfront of the houseroaring firewarm welcomerelaxed atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We cannot put into words how thankful we are to the team at Glewstone Court. The venue is simply stunning the whole way throughout, though it was Amy, Sam, Gary & Karen that completely made our day so special.
Everyone is so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy throughout the whole planning process to the actual day of the wedding. Amy is the wedding co-ordinator, who is absolutely amazing and made our day run so smoothly.
It is so lovely to hear all of our guests comment on how truly beautiful the day was with a gorgeous choice of venue - everyone loved it and the team couldn't have made our guests feel more welcome!
We just want to live the whole day over again - I couldn't think of a better place for a wedding, we highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chloewilson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay at Glewstone Court, We have stayed in many hotels all around the world but this hotel is special. The staff were very attentive and keen to make your stay a memorable one.We stayed in the Wordsworth room which was very large and comfortable with an exquisite bathroom. It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and on the first night I was presented with a red rose and a card. It is this attention to detail that makes Glewstone Court stand out. We stayed two nights and on both nights we ate in the restaurant. The food was exceptional.
A big thank you to Sam and Amy for being such amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, attentive, friendly but unobtrusive staff, delicious food all made for a perfect anniversary lunch. Thank you Glewstone Court. Couldn't have been nicer. We'll definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for one night with the 6 course taster menu and
Wow what a fabulous place.

The staff are very friendly and the hotel is amazing.

The room was clean and decorated extremely well

This hotel really breaks the tradition of English hotels and sets the standards for others to aspire to.

We can not wait to return

Thank you for an amazing stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Chris and I didn't want to leave Glewstone Court on our departure morning three weeks ago, we could have happily stayed much longer. We absolutely loved this boutique hotel. We really did feel like we were staying in the most beautiful country house.
Our suite was stunning with great views and the most luxurious 7.5 ft bed. We honestly felt that nothing was too much trouble for the lovely family who own this or their superb staff.
Dinner was a highlight, a six course taster menu with wine flight one evening and the next night we invited friends to join us for a dinner and they loved it too. A beautiful Mediterranean garden accessed from French doors off the lounge was a real treat. Spent many hours sitting in the sun reading over drinks. Real fires in many rooms for when it gets a bit chilly later in the evening.
Just this morning I have recommend it to friends. Whether you stay here, have Sunday lunch or enjoy the garden one evening you will not be disappointed. All the positive reviews on here are richly justified for this family who deserve the great reputation they have. We wish you much continued success - Chris and Anna xx

Room Tip: The Gainsborough Suite is wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockHill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews