We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other traveller has booked this property
Ringmore Cottage Salcombe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ringmore Cottage Salcombe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Ringmore Cottage Salcombe
View from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicki_VO
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just what we needed ”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect for a weekend getaway...perfect location and beautifully set out. The cottage is very small but we were out and about for a lot of the weekend so didn't bother us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review
hope you come and stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ringmore Cottage is absolutely lovely. The whole area is stunning and the location of the cottage is perfect. The cottage is lovely and clean and very comfortable! Some say the toilet / bathroom is small, however, it posed no problems to me or my other half and we are both nearly 6ft tall! We will most definitely be returning, had a wonderful time :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review
hope to have you stay again very soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike22222
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Superb cottage, great location. Perfect for a couple. Bathroom is a tad small but this should not put you off. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review
very much looking forward to you coming to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctoberBi...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Base Camp for a Wonderful Week!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Of course it helped that the weather was marvellous!

The cottage is great value for the location, perfect for myself as a solo traveller and it's proximity to everything was a luxury! I was able to pop back to the cottage, refuel and head out again.

It didn't bother me and I had a chuckle on the staircase, i think its as wide as my hips! It was like living on board a boat, i didn't mind the novelty.

Everything was clean and the linen was fresh.

I would definitely stay here again and the owner, Michelle is very efficient, fab communication throughout!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quirks of a Fisherman's cottage
Liked least: The street light (fine after the first night though)!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review
very much looking forward to you
coming to stay again!
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, sweet cosy cottage”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I loved our stay at Ringmore Cottage. The location is absolutely perfect - a few steps and you're in the middle of Salcombe. The cottage is as advertised and whilst the bathroom is small, it's all you need! The bedroom is really comfy and we had a fabulous week feeing very cosy on some of the rainier days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely revue ,
hope you come and stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing