We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable family home”
other travellers have booked this property
Over Ria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over Ria
Mill Bay from the front terrace Patio door to front terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Over Ria
Mill Bay from the front terrace
Patio door to front terrace
Roof terrace
Walking down the stairs
Kitchen
Main Berdoom
Double bedroom
Coming down from the garden
In the garden
Parking in front of the property for two cars
East Portlemouth shoreline from the terrace
Staircase
Living room with Dining Area
There are two single beds in third bedroom. Cot also available
North Sands beach 10 to 15 minutes walk
Sunny Cove from over the road (The ferry is 10 mins walk)
Thurleston Bay in November (15 mins drive)
Hope Cove (10 mins drive)
Email us using the Send Enquiry form
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable family home”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable large family home with amazing views. Well equipped. Three outside seating areas. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views. Very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmGeeSLT
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house had everything we could have needed. We found the location excellent, the views over the estuary are superb. The location of the house meant that we could leave our car on the drive and walk down into town (the parking in Salcombe is limited). As other reviewers have mentioned, the house is on a hill above Salcombe. The 'short cut' path probably saved us a few minutes on the walk into town but be warned - it's a thigh burning 212 steps! We didn't actually time the walk but it probably took us between 10 and 15 minutes. The 'longer' route is much more manageable but is still quite hilly. I should clarify though that we found the location to be perfect and the hillside location was not a negative for us at all. We walked part of the South West Coast path from the house which was breathtaking. The area has lots to do with some beautiful bays and gorgeous countryside within easy driving distance. We would wholeheartedly recommend this house and would definitely stay in it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty T
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Easy to book, great price for the size and location. Salcombe is an awesome place with loads of great walks and amazing views

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMG233
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice house great view!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed our stay in Over Ria., it is a well equipped and very pleasant house. Salcombe in half term week was very busy especially as the weather was sunny. Devon Road is quite high up, we found the steps down to Town that come out by the Yacht Club to be the least challenging, but it is still a good cardiac work out walking back from the Town, get a taxi back if you can. The upper patio of the house is a great sun trap, and the views from the upper level are stunning All in all we can highly recommend Over Ria.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeolmo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views.”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful views and spacious rooms. Just a short walk from town centre and north sands. Great place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing