We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 448)
Filter reviews
1 448 results
Traveller rating
807
362
184
68
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
807
362
184
68
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews estuary view complimentary gin and sherry welcome drink lighting system lovely hotel on arrival cinema room white company toiletries large balcony little touches car park crab steam room stunning location beautiful room restaurant staff following morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 444 - 1 448 of 1 448 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I visited for 2 nights this wknd - the relaunch wknd. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff were brilliant, nothing was any trouble - some of the best customer service we've experienced in a hotel. And lots of lovely touches in the rooms (which were beautifully decorated) - such as scented candles, lovely White Company smellies and free gin and sherry provided so that guests can have a G&T in the evening whilst showering /relaxing in the room. We ate in the Jetty restaurant on the first night, it was delicious and once again the service was excellent - we were sad we weren't eating there the second night too. Sam the barman was excellent at making cocktails for us - we got through quite a few! Breakfast too was great.
The refurb of the hotel isn't quite finished but it didn't cause any disruption to guests at all - the only downside is the scaffolding blocking the view from the restaurant at the moment, but once that's gone and the spa and swimming pool is open it will be even more amazing. We can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Estuary view rooms looked amazing but we were more than happy with our standard inland room.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G_L_K2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonparry55, General Manager at Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Just a quick note to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following our opening a little over a week ago. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

It's been a while but well worth the wait. Having been a fan of the Hotel for a few years we were really looking forward to the new refurb.
WE WEREN'T DISAPPOINTED !
We were greeted by extremely attentive staff, given a glass of bubbly and shown around the hotel by Jason the manager.
The rooms were luxurious and well equipped, everything was sparkling !
The new decor is beautiful, very comfortable bed and views that want to make you stay longer.
We ate in the restaurant, the food was really really nice and was very reasonably priced.
I can't really say enough about how lovely the new decor is, the restaurant/bar/lounge area was really special.
Thank you to Jason and everyone that made our stay so lovely, we will be back very soon.

Room tip: We were upgraded to a suite room because of a booking error. Absolutely loved it! All the rooms were lovely but ultimately a balcony room has to be a favourite.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonparry55, General Manager at Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, I know the team here will be motivated by your praise indeed. I am so pleased that you were able to spend the first few days with us as we opened the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry-Louise W, Manager at Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews