We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queen's Head Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$195
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorland Garden Hotel(Yelverton)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bridges Hotel(Two Bridges)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
115
66
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
66
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueens headwetherspoons hotelair contypical wetherspoonsroom rateside entrancebus stationlong stay car parkstand outsideparking closewheelchair userclean hotelcheap drinksbusy pubsteak clubfamilies eatingstreet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the queens head on a Sunday night room 105 lovely and clean hotel & pub great service from a young guy called nick will be back thanks everyone at the queens head . Joe and Janet from exeter

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joewoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager j, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and the team are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Queens Head. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in room 205 (room fitted with a disabled bathroom as this was the only room left) never again. ALL night, all you could hear was noise from what sounded like a generator. Intermittent from 11.30pm 'til after midnight, quieter for around an hour, then started again. VERY loud early hours of the morning, absolutely exhausted and started nodding off at 7am-ish, (through the noise) only to be disturbed then by a beer delivery. Maybe had two hours sleep, very tired and now have to work a ten hour late shift. Possibly no one staying in this room has left a review before?! As the noise cannot go unnoticed. Feel like I've had tinnitus and need to sit in the quiet now to avoid going insane. Do not stay in room 205 if you actually want to sleep when you stay here. Shame really, blackout curtains are good, room is a nice size with a big bed and good facilities, pub is great value for money. Not sure how a person with disabilities would get on leaving the building though.. from the highest, furthest away room in event of a fire.. when you can't use the lift!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JulesPlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager j, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback/review and the team are saddened to hear that they were unable to meet your needs. Comments will be passed to the management for investigation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Last minute I needed an Hotel
Booked this place based on price and that I could get both dinner and breakfast without having to go searching for it as restaurant and pub next door.
Arrived to find door locked, no signage telling me what to do and phone not being answered (suggest a sign guys) I went in to the pub / restaurant and asked a server, not with much hope of this being a decent place by this point to be honest, was thinking about cancelling and finding somewhere else, after a rubbish day including a 7 hr drive from London, I was not in a good mood.
Well it turns out the bloke I asked was named Scott, and Scott turned my day arround right away, he instantly organised someone else to deliver the table orders he had waiting, walked me next door to the hotel and checked me in, even changed the room to suit my needs, informed me about breakfast and meals available at the restaurant next door and checked if there were any other things I needed help with etc

The room is really nice, 32" HD tv, amazing shower, really large and great pressure. The hearing is digital so changed it from the usual 19-21 to the 23 I prefer very easily.
The bed is really comfortable and Tea, coffee and bottled water along with spare electric points near bed and desk for laptop and ph, multiple lamps and soft lighting, great decor, spare pillows, blankets towels etc plus hair dryer, ironing board and iron in the wardrobe, comfy armchairs and largevdesk with mirror etc has made my night. Everything you would expect from a decent hotel .
Well done Wetherspoons, I'll be back.
Ps I suģest you look after young Scott or he will be poached I'm sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager j, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and the team are pleased that they were able to make your stay a pleasant one. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Writing on behalf of my husband who stayed 1 night in Feb.

Clean room, tidy, really good shower.

Typical weatherspoons food for breakfast (no complaints here)

Being a twin room.... only criticism is that the beds are on wheels and they moved when you did. No grip on the thin carpet.

Good value, good location and do recommend!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager j, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for your review/feedback. We will look into the bed situation and we hope this did not spoil your husbands stay with us. The team hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

If you did require assistance you had to go and find someone as there is not anyone on reception. The keycards kept failing so had to be reset a few times. Requested a quiet room but seemed to get the noisiest room possible next to a staff changing room who finish after midnight, bounce around a while and then morning staff arriving from 6am and are similarly noisy. Room staff were asked about this and we were moved to another room which was much better, staff were helpful but the room we had should not be let with it's current lack of soundproofing. Sometimes the walls shook!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms probably better. Avoid room 107 - it's the noisy one we didn't request.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Andy5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager j, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review/feedback. Being a small hotel we do have a reception-less hotel which as you found means that you have to speak to a member of staff in the pub for assistance. Apologies for any noise you encountered in your first room we are currently looking at ways to remedy this. We hope this will not stop you visiting again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews