We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
South facing balcony South Facing Balcony with Countryside Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
South facing balcony
South Facing Balcony with Countryside Views
Luxury outdoor seating
Spacious living room with far reaching countryside views
open plan living room/ dining area
Fully equipped spacious kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob
Master bedroom leading to ensuite bathroom
Ensuite shower room adjacent to the Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with full size Single Beds
Bathroom with shower over the bath
Approach Road to Cedar Lodge Park
Sunset Views from Brentor Church minutes away
Historic Brentor Church
Another stunning view from Brentor
Tavistock Bedford Square
Tavistock Pannier Market area. Fantastic place to shop or enjoy a coffee!
Burrator Reservoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DearNess
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely, spacious, spotlessly clean, well equipped holiday lodge in a good location close to all amenities in nearby Tavistock. We didn't have the best weather, unfortunately, so did not make use of the outdoor seating area which was a shame. The cream tea was very welcome on arrival too. Thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely lodge but weather awful could not enjoy the outside and the views lodgw vwet homely and very clean”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

lodge near Tavistock town lovely place also visited Padstow and Port Issac lovely also Eden Project but vey expensive

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband booked a lodge for us at Cedar Lodge Park for a family holiday, despite it being half term the price was very reasonable. The owner, Tracy, sent us all the information in good time. When we arrived we were greeted with what can only be described as luxury accommodation; the lodge was beautiful!
To welcome us there was a cream tea laid out for us and some biscuits for our dog and we enjoyed this on our first evening.
The lodge had everything you could possibly need and more. All the essentials and lots after added extras; a selection of DVD's, puzzles, games, books, lots of storage space and copious amounts of quirk.
The view from the lodge was exquisite and early mornings on the decking with a cup of tea were heavenly.
The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and homely.
The lodge is only a short drive or slightly longer walk from Tavistock, a lovely town with even lovelier people. Most places we visited were not only dog friendly but dog lovers and this played a major part in the enjoyment of the holiday.
The biggest draw of the holiday was that we could take our dog with us and the lodge park and the surrounding area were perfect, our pooch enjoyed the holiday as much as we did.
We would highly recommend to dog lovers and also those without furry friends... Absolutely amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewton Mendip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Satified1...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Rented Property EVER”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Second time of renting this property and second time of complete satisfaction.
Location Excellent
Views Terrific
Plenty of good eating places close to hand.
Very peaceful day and night

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing