We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of Sunnymead Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of Sunnymead Cottages
Russset's front door which leads into kitchen diner Russet's front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Side view of Sunnymead Cottages
Russset's front door which leads into kitchen diner
Russet's front door
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
View of Bramley apple blossom from the kitchen
Sitting room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with Kingsized (5ft) interior sprung bed
En-suite bathroom
Sitting out
Private sitting out area
Russet's sitting out area with a barbecue
Daffodile time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uckfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
James M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great cottage in a lovely location. Provides everything you need for a weekend away, and a great location for lots of lovely walks. Had an excellent time! The owner Joan is incredibly friendly and accommodating. Couldn't really ask for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
There are some great walks in this beautiful area for our visitors to enjoy; with the Vanguard Way passing through our village and the Ashdown Forest just a few miles up the road. Thank you for taking the time to write our review which is very much appreciated.
Best wishes

Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
What a great review. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write it. I will pass on your comments the cleaning ladies.

Kind regards,

Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
850teresa...
Minster on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short Break”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for a 2 night short break as was visiting the Bluebell railway. Lovely cottage with everything you could need. Spotlessly clean with a very comfy bed, fresh towels and bed linen. So much more peaceful and relaxing than a hotel and little extra touches such as the Prosecco and cake went down very nicely - there was even a pint of milk in the fridge. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, it makes all our hard work really worthwhile. I will pass on your great comments about the cleaning to Natasha who was doing her first clean on her own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivydon
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Cottage”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for the perfect cottage in the countryside but within a ten minute walk to a lovely pub - this is it. Joan has the perfect pair of cottages - the sort of place we would love to live. Don't hesitate - book it. recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
What a lovely review and recommendation for my cottages. We do have a great pub in High Hurstwood within very easy walking distance of the cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeXeMeXeM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful countryside cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful self contained cottage with everything you could need for a short stay(the tumble dryer came in very handy!) We had a lovely welcome from Mrs. Cooper and the extra touches such as the Prosecco and cream scones was very lovely after our journey. The cottage itself was very clean and welcoming. Thankyou for a lovely weekend and we will be recommending you to all who will listen! Thankyou again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you for your great review. I will pass on your compliments to our lovely cleaning ladies. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing