We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
266
203
91
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
203
91
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park bunk beds splash zone family suite milk and cookies play room tree house pirate room dvd player outdoor play area movie night sleepover package top bunk kids entertainment individual tvs park tickets gulliver's world
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

A lovely place, stayed here off season so very quiet.

Super cheap room for the night last minute! Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was available but the menu was a little unappealing.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Don’t stay in Room 212 we were next to what seemed to be a fire exit so from when we checked in at 3:30 til about 8pm there was someone keep opening and closing the door every half hour not quietly either. It happened at 9:30pm also and I said to my partner if it happened once more I would complain. Yes we only paid a very cheap price but at least a bit of quiet would be nice. It happened again at 7:30am with slamming the door again. Apart from that the room was lovely. Staff were friendly. Wi fi a bit intermittent but overall a good stay. Just ask for a quiet room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We came to stay for my daughter’s third birthday. The reception and check-in was disorganised - they had accidentally checked us in earlier in the day then couldn’t find our booking. It was resolved quickly but seemed disorganised. Food was nice. The play room for kids is full of broken and dirty toys and could do with a revamp. My main issue was the noise - we had a ground floor bedroom and was woken early by kids jumping off the top bunk upstairs and then running and jumping around all morning - the noise woke us all up and was so loud!!! In addition to which we had a room just off the food area - this little corridor should be card access only as it seemed to be another space for kids to charge around screaming with no parental supervision late into the night! This meant it was impossible for my little girl to get to sleep. It was an expensive room for a very unresful night sleep.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review for the Gulliver's Hotel. We are sorry to see that you had a particular issue with noise during your stay and we will certainly channel this feedback to our management team. Please be assured that we take all reviews and feedback very seriously and we do use it when evaluating different aspects of the hotel. Once again thank you for providing this feedback. - Gulliver's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Princess suites which was simply awesome. Only negative is i wish they had told me when i booked it had a wet room. Of course the hotel should have 100% accessible rooms but trying to help with showers with excitable Princess and not even a shower curtain was a challenge to say the least. Having said that the room itself was magical. The girls sleep in bunkbeds in a castle and it was amazing. Such attention to detail. Beautifully clean and the staff couldnt do enough. Breakfast was ok with a magician whos jokes were older than i am but the children giggled and thats why we were there and they do cater for dietry needs which was important for us. They made an effort with evening entertainment, family quiz games and dancing. Didnt watch the film. The stay and play package does seem a bit expensive but we had a 2 night stay which included 3 day enty to the park for 4 people plus 2 hours in the Splash Zone giving excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to create this review and for providing us such great feedback. The entire team are hugely grateful for the positive points you addressed, such as the entertainment and the princess suite. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another successul short break in the near future. Many thanks, Gulliver's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after having a day at gullivers theme park, it was brilliant. Check in was quick the room was lovely apart from a few superficial bits of wear and tear that had absolutely no impact on our stay. There was a sleeping hat, a pack of stickers and a juice carton on the end of my boys bed which I thought was a really nice touch. We ate in the hotel and the menu although not extensive had a good variety of options and the food was lovely.
They had a kids disco and games on during our stay and an evening film to end the night with a visit from the Cookie Monster who gave all the children a cookie.
Breakfast in the morning was in the park itself and was a roll that consisted of sausage egg and a hash brown, also on the table was a yoghurt tea or coffee and a little cupcake plus a magic show to keep the kids entertained.
A lovely stay in the park and hotel and we will definitely return

Stayed: August 2018
Thank RyCo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for submitting this feedback from your recent stay at the Gulliver's Hotel Warrington. We are really grateful for your review and the excellent rating provided. It's wonderful to see that you had a great experience at both the park and the hotel. The resort team value your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Many thanks, Gulliver's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews