We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 216)
Filter reviews
1 216 results
Traveller rating
446
360
215
119
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
360
215
119
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea sandwiches lovely grounds mulberry restaurant sunday lunch course dinner public areas deluxe room reception area groupon deal hampton court weekend break lovely room wedding reception enjoyable stay a lovely stay stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice stay at Oatlands. Weather was awful so didn’t get to see grounds properly but I’m sure they’d be lovely to explore on a dry day.
Stayed in a refurbished executive room which was a good size. Bathroom was plenty big enough and with a good shower.
Tastefully decorated.
Breakfast was one of the best I’ve had in a hotel. Everything cooked nicely and lots of choice. Service also good.
The hotel is being refurbished at the moment but when it’s finished I’m sure it will be lovely.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cathdrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted that you had a great stay overall, and very pleased that you particularly enjoyed breakfast.

Our refurbishment is progressing well, and the areas that have been completed have been very well recieved by our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon, when the weather will hopefully be kinder, and you will be able to explore our lovely gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We stayed at Oatlands Park for 1 night after visiting Brooklands. Very easy to find and ample parking, so a good start. Hotel was under refurbishment, but didn't cause any big problems. We had a room on top floor furthest to the left of hotel, which was well furnished and comfortable. Complimentary water provided. As with all hotels of this age, some areas require some tlc, such as the windows, but as refurbishment is ongoing, I expect that will be dealt with. The breakfast was very good and lovely dining room to eat in. Spoilt for choice and a good start to the day's sightseeing. Hotel has lovely grounds to walk around and a very short walk into Weybridge. Would definitely stay again. All staff helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SALLY186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Sally,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us overall.

The hotel is indeed very well situated for visiting Brooklands Museum, and the many other local attractions.
As you say, both Weybridge and Walton on Thames are a short distance away.

Our historic hotel is undergoing a sympathetic transformation, and all areas of the building will be addressed in stages.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, made to feel very welcome nothing was too much trouble.

Afternoon tea was absolutely lovely great selection of dainty sandwiches and cakes.
Would highly recommend a visit you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are pleased to hear that you were made to feel welcome, and that you enjoyed the afternoon tea in our Mulberry Restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment we stepped through the door we knew this was the venue we want to get married in. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming and this continues throughout the hotel. Alice has been everything that we wanted and needed in plannning our dream wedding. She has been helpful, patient and able accommodate all our needs, even making suggestions about things we hadn’t thought of. We are so excited to get married here I am sure we will be posting another positive review

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your big day with us.

We are confident that Alice, and indeed all the staff involved will do their utmost to ensure that you have a wonderful day.

We look forward to welcoming you here very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Unfortunately the entrance and foyer were under refurbishment so not a good first 5 minutes as we had to find our way to the reception, no signage outside.
Reception was slick and went very well except for the fact that as most places these days all registering is done on computers which, for some obscure reason, takes twicw as long as it used to with pen and ink!!!!! All hotels are the same.
There should be space on online booking forms that require to state your age. We are in our late seventies, well I am, and we always seem to get rooms on the upper floors and far away from the elevator station.
The room had just been refurbished and very tastefully done, the age of the place was kept, in that the furniture although very good was dark wood and fitted in just right. The bed was very comfortable and being in the grounds of a great park was very peaceful.
We booked to have our meal at 1830hrs so we trundled down to the bar for our predinner drink. The Merlot was very good with a nice smooth, the right temperature and with a good body, my lady told me that ,the chardonnay was delicious.
The dining room as always was sparkling, with brilliant array of tables laden with glittering cutlery and glasses. We ordered from the set menu and the food was very good, well presented and cooked to perfection. The staff were absolutely terrific and the service was very well carried out with the minimum of time in between courses.
The ingredients for the breakfast buffet were something to write home about, if I had not been watching my weight I would have gone round for seconds, the sausages in particular were the best I have ever tasted.
Check out was just as smooth as the check in and we left the hotel vowing to return very soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenG927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Ken,

Thank you for the time and troble you have taken to give us some wonderful feedback.

We are so pleased that you chose The Oatlands Park Hotel as the venue for a special treat for your lady, and we are delighted that you had a great stay overall.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews