We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
357
122
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
122
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arts and crafts quirky hotel sitting room ice machine chocolate biscuits plates and cutlery full english freshly cooked breakfast excellent value for money chain hotels excellent breakfast good size lounge area friendly welcome stayed for one night tea and coffee breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This hotel is really cosy and very cheap. The room are a good size with private toilet and bath. It is very clean and great service. The only downside is the really bad internet. It worked maybe 25% of the time....

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiaAA1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWoottonUK, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks for your review. I am concerned about the wifi comment which is unusual, as we have a minimum 200mb line. We also have 2 channels from which to choose to ensure maximum coverage. However I will investigate! Thanks for mentioning it as it helps us to iron out little problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We just stayed one night and didn't really know what to expect. Well, what a gem it was. Our only regret was that we wern't staying there for longer. The room and the bed were both very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is some fascinating memorabilia around the hotel which adds a real charm. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWoottonUK, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks for your positive review which outlines the value we seek to provide. It's a lovely Edwardian building providing a different experience to larger chain hotels. Thanks; John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed 2 nights at Barons Court Hotel last weekend. I booked a long while ago on the recommendations of reviews here on TA at the time, and was not disappointed!

I was met by John who was taking over for Keith who was on holiday, and immediately felt welcomed. He gave us a quick tour and showed us to our room.

The room was a good size with a very nice bathroom. The bed is comfortable, but the only possible suggestion I could offer here would be to offer thinner duvets as the thick duvets plus the hot weather meant for a very hot night.

We had breakfast at the hotel on the Sunday morning. This was very good value for money at £7 for cereal, yoghurt, fruit, tea, toast and a full English breakfast. This was all cooked fantastically and we left very full!

Thanks for a great weekend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWoottonUK, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for your review Craig and I am glad we provided the value you expected. Yes with the weather being exceptionally hot I can appreciate the need for a thinner duvet: It's a difficult one as everyone is so different, with some guests asking for extra heating during the same time period!

Breakfast is fantastic value at £7 considering the quality and amount you receive, so thatnks for noticing that. Keep us in mind should you ever come back to the area.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Excellent room, great breakfast, friendly staff, nicely furnished, very clean, peaceful and quiet, free parking, generous amounts of tea and coffee in the room, tremendous value. Stayed one night but could stay much longer. I'll definately visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWoottonUK, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for this review Gary. It neatly sums up the the great value you receive from us! Give us a call on 01902 341751 if you ever return to the area. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This small hotel is a little like marmite. I love its quirky atmosphere and history. Always excellent breakfast. I have stayed in several Wolverhampton hotels and this is the one I return to. The building is old so if you are looking for somewhere modern with bar and restaurant this is not for you. If you want a good nights rest and a peaceful place to stay this is it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank S1223VLkathrynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWoottonUK, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for your review Kathryn as we always appreciate honest comments and thoughts that help others decide where to stay in Wolverhampton. Hotel choice is a very personal thing so I am happy we delivered on our promises. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews